shopping cart empty
Kudos for reviews not just discussions.
OPEN      8/18/2013 9:08:39 PM
VapeTek
Member
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 68
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos46
Idea: Kudos for reviews not just discussions.
Reviews should only be allowed by verified owners and users should be able to award kudos to reviews not just discussions.
Comment #1      3/5/2015 11:46:44 AM
medymelody
Member
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 151
  • Reviews 342
  • Kudos36
It's already written on Reviews page: Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Feels like Kudos for reviews ... :)
Comment #2      6/5/2015 5:10:01 AM
FunkyColdMedina
Member
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 138
  • Reviews 135
  • Kudos57
I just put in the exact same request. Should be able to give tips as well.
Comment #3      6/5/2015 5:38:43 AM
lilvixyvape
Member
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 95
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos14
Yeah like reward points as tips and stuff; or deposit purchasable credits as tips.
Comment #4      4/22/2017 2:33:07 PM
Barkuti
Member
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 153
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos48
As long as you can get a product from other sources, valid reviews may also come from unverified owners.
When you see the “Verified Owner” tag on a review, you also know the source of the review got samples here.

Cheers
Comment #5      6/3/2017 8:47:38 PM
RussG
Member
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 2172
  • Reviews 94
  • Kudos2118
The majority of reviews are pretty useless, the product discussions are much more informative.

Comment #6      9/21/2018 7:01:18 AM
brjbrj
Member
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos4
I think everyone should be able to review!
Many times, a person may have experience with a product, who bought it elsewhere, and provide useful experience. I know I've been helped greatly by reviews that didn't say Verified.
FT already has a "Verified Buyer" feature, so this request is moot, and limiting. If all you care about is Verified Owner reviews, then only read those! It's that simple! Your request is kind of like a request to remove a TV channel. If you don't like it, don't watch it! Verified Owners are not going to necessarily give better quality reviews. And I've written many high quality reviews on a site named after a big river in Brasil, when I hadn't bought it there.
I am grateful for Discussions too, as it gives another method to find the correct item.
Leave it as it is! Requesting to take away features is like voting to take away your own rights.
add a comment