shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
C4RBZ
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 80
  • Reviews 305
  • Kudos70
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Does what it supposed to
To be honest, I bought this on a whim and haven't figured out where I'll use it yet. I have a couple projects where I could include this as an extra 'bell & whistle' if I have the time. I did attach +/- wires and tested it on a couple batteries just to see how it worked, and it seems to perform as advertised.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
prinzvonzamunder
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 33
  • Reviews 328
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
SEHR GUT
GUENSTIG UND SEHR GUTE QUALITAET:::KLEINE BAUART:::PERFEKTE KONTROLLANZEIGE
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
prinzvonzamunder
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 33
  • Reviews 328
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Sehr kleine Bauart daher überall gut nachrüstbar
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rev123
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
none
works as it shoul. accurate. dependable.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
captaindrum
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 91
  • Reviews 230
  • Kudos65
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I included this in a portable speaker I made. I removed the onboard switch and shorted the terminals. It draws about 33mA current when all LEDs are lit. That way, I'm able to see the batt status all the time it's on. I'm thinking of buying a few more.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
captaindrum
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 91
  • Reviews 230
  • Kudos65
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
DIY projects are much more fun with this :) Definitely reccomended if you're thinking of buying it!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
captaindrum
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 91
  • Reviews 230
  • Kudos65
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
It is what it is. Does what it says. And it is great :)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
eebowler
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2013
  • Posts 72
  • Reviews 16
  • Kudos3
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Simple and effective.
CONS
Electronic switch ie, it's always connected to the cell.
It works as advertised and is more effective than the voltage tester https://www.fasttech.com/p/1222902 and the LiPO alarm https://www.fasttech.com/p/1204900 for checking the approximate capacity left in a 4.2V lithium ion cell.
Recently I had one cell that would light up a flashlight on high (3A) for a couple seconds before going into low voltage warning mode indicating a relative high open circuit voltage which would drop sharply when a load is applied. When tested with this tester, not one of the lights would come on! In the past, I took voltage measurements of cells and compared to the number of lights coming on. I don't have the data anymore but did come to the conclusion that this tester has a good approximation of capacity left in a cell.
This tester doesn't have a mechanical switch ie, it is always connected to the cell being monitored and will draw a very small amount of current even when the cell is 'dead'.
.
For my use as an external cell monitor, I soldered four inch lengths of silicon wire to two small neodymium magnets and soldered these to the tester. It works well for anyone who doesn't have a digital multimeter to monitor cell voltage. Connecting the tester to something like https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/10003906/1279300-2-18650-serial-parallel-battery-holder-case can work as well.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No