shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
hash77
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
solid and better than expected for the money
this is a nice, simple light for a good price. i like the 1 mode switch; on and off. i use it with trustfire button top 3000 mah batteries and 2 batteries gets me through a whole day of heavy usage. it is also very bright. i'm very satisfied. i also have a convoy s2 which is nicer but not by much. day in, day out this is a solid performer.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
jaw74
Member
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Very low price for an XM-L2 flashlight. Nicely machined and assembled. Proper fitting O-rings in all the right places. Nice clean beam from the smooth reflector. Great looking silver-grey anodizing. Knurling is perfect and gives a nice grip. Shipped faster than expected.
CONS
Not a forward clicky as listed
The light I received looks exactly like the pictures in the listing. The fit and finish of this flashlight is excellent for such a low price. It's a big jump up in quality compared to most of the cheaply manufactured 501's all over the internet. The quality machining really stands out due to the silver-grey anodized finish. It's actually quite beautiful to look at. I was skeptical but decided to take a chance on this one because it looked different than most of the 501's I've seen. I'm very glad I did. My only complaint is that it's listed as a forward clicky switch which is one of the reasons I ordered it. It's actually a single mode on/off reverse clicky. Even with that glitch the light is such a good value I definitely recommend buying this light if you're looking for a unique, higher quality 501.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Tumbleweed48
Member
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
-Clean threads -Sharp, well cut knurling -No indication of O-ring biting -No flaws in SMOOTH reflector -Skillful, tidy soldering -XM-L2 emitter with flawless dome, seated in proper centralizer. -Thermal (pliable, white) glue under emitter -Claimed output appears accurate, by comparison to known.
CONS
-Single mode -Color is 'cool', estimated 2B by comparison to known. -Drop-in is 1 mm smaller dia. than the head; wrapped with copper tape to enhance heat management. This is a common P60 issue, and not unexpected. Wrapping with aluminum foil works too.
Of a half dozen WF-501Bs in my possession, this is one of the best examples I've come across.

It's good enough to make me wonder if perhaps it's a "real, genuine" Ultrafire (if there is even such a thing!) The drop-in is branded "UltraFire"; the switch cover is thicker than most and the switch feels crisp and firm. Machining and assembly appear superior.

I have a few of the obvious knock off 501s with flat topped knurling, square cut name indentation and thin checkered switch covers - this in NOT one of those. Even the battery tube has been nicely chamfered at the tail end to avoid scraping the battery. Yes, it's still just a humble 501, but I've paid a lot more for a lot worse! I'll be changing the driver, but aside from that I'm quite impressed.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Tangath
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 76
  • Reviews 65
  • Kudos14
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Bought this for my father and he loves it. Can't go wrong for the price.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Bigbadbaz
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 28
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
quality tube/battery insulator solid pill with thermal pasted star color threading is solid nice greased o'rings 3-18 volt droppin
CONS
knurling is a bit aggressive may be a con for some is not a forward clicky as stated its a reverse
well what more can I say other than Im going to buy another :) good value

this review applies to the actual light that I received , as in QC lets hope that things dont change and that this is the standard for this SKU 1358902
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
glendhul
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 46
  • Reviews 94
  • Kudos32
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
This is my first venture into "serious" lamps and this thing blew me away. If this is truly 500 lumens, i wonder what 1500 would look like... This is super bright, light weight and good looking. What a great buy.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
thriftyprepper
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Compared the light to my Solarforce L2N 500lumens and is almost the same output. Nice machining and well built. Highly recommeded.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
THS89
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Amazing quality - Good output. Seems right for 500 lumens I think
CONS
- Heats up too fast. I don't think there is an actual driver inside. Instead it just may be resistors causing heat
Bottom line: At this price this flashlight is simply the best I have bang for the buck
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
patmurris
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 589
  • Reviews 65
  • Kudos303
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Fair price Compact Bright Well made
CONS
Only one mode Battery rattles a bit inside
For about ten euro this is a very good flashlight. It is rather small for the light it produces. Well made and simple to operate with just on/off modes.

However it tends to get hot rather quickly and a mid or low mode would be very welcome when you don't need the full power.

Considering it's an XML2 it could throw a bit more light which makes me believe it is under driven and could be modded with another driver to get more out of the emitter.

Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No