shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
andyz
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 77
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Supports 0,9-0,95 A charging current when powered form PC USB.
Strictly follows CC/CV algorithm, terminates charge at ~0,1A.
Amazing module for such tiny price.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
warhawk
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 334
  • Reviews 52
  • Kudos159
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small Thin
CONS
Mini USB and not Micro USB 1A charge current (chip gets really hot) No extra input pads
I swapped out the RProg resistor from a 1300 or 122 (1.3 Kohm or 1.2 Kohm 1A charge current resistor) for a 222 (2.2 Kohm 0805) it pulls .51-.53A out of a USB port so delivering right at .5A to battery rather than 1A...chip doesn't get near as hot. Recommended charger module
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ElectroSalt
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Отличная плата.
CONS
Нет защиты от переполюсовки
В темноте перепутал полярнось и подключил к сети. Спалил чип.
Ставьте защитный диод.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
medymelody
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 152
  • Reviews 357
  • Kudos36
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Cheap Reliable
I used this on my DIY project so I can easily charge the 18650 battery of my mech mod and it works fine. Installation is simple as pie too (only 2 wires needed). You can find pic of this installed in the discussion board.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
bgvaper
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 148
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
It works good with one and two batteries.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
sheikh
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 59
  • Reviews 41
  • Kudos16
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
B E A UTFULLLLLLL
CONS
no cons
for the price and the narrow longer shape ,this better then the other tp4056 .and this also has the correct resistor .very well made .beautiful little charging module
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Mr_Reman
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 1043
  • Reviews 230
  • Kudos1047
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Cheap as chips
CONS
Steady hand needed on the soldering points.
I got 2 of these to play with.

My idea is to fit them into clear plastic tubes with end caps. I'm going to solder male 510 connectors with some stubs of wire onto them and glue that into a hole in the end cap.

When I lend out mech mods to friends I can loan them one of these to (With an elastic band around the fire button) charge the battery rather than having them turn up at my door every other day for a freshly charged cell.

As a charging board they're tiny. If you're thinking about building a box mod I'd be surprised if you couldn't find room to squeeze one of these into it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rempel.dev
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 27
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-cheap -works -sturdy
I accidently rigged up a battery in reverse first time i used this, let out some magic smoke.... but it survived oddly, most likely cause the voltage on the battery was really low to start with. charges all my batteries up to 4.21V though, so she works!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
rosemm
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 115
  • Reviews 65
  • Kudos90
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
Haven't used this yet because I| needed a micro but this one is a mini module. My fault.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
SelectiveUnknown
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Compact Low Cost
CONS
None
Works great to charge Li-Ion batteries with solar panels. (Connect solar panel to IN+ and IN-)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No