shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Msv8pr
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Well made Produces a ton of vapor Looks great on the Origin mod Fits most drip tips Smooth threads Greaat Price
CONS
Can't think of any
I bought one of these to use with my Origin clone mod that I also bought here at FT. I have had an authentic Kayfun Lite, Penelope and a few other silica style clones, and this by far is my favorite. Pretty easy to build, no leaking, gurgling, dry hits, flooding or anything like I experienced with many f the other silica RBA's that I have owned. The vape is a little harsher than some others but not so much that I don't like it. Once I got this home and built it my husband tried it and told me to come back and order him one. It is definitely my favorite silica style RBA and you can't beat the price. Vapes great and even came with an extra wider drip tip which I really liked. Although I found that all my other drip tips also fit which I have heard is not the case with other Aqua clones. It also comes with the hybrid pin to use as a hybrid instead of the 510 whicjh is also a plus. If you like silica RBA's you will not be disappointed with this atomizer.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
SugarFree
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 50
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Acabados Precio
CONS
Dificultad en que no vierta por los agujeros de ventilación
Funciona de lujo, pero sufrí varias pérdidas hasta dar con la solución:
Cerrar completamente las entradas de aire.
Recargar líquido.
Superponer la rosca superior con un par de giros, lo justo para que no se caiga.
Poner el ato en horizontal, y empezar a girar el depósito, dejando abiertos los agujeros de ventilación y éstos hacia arriba.
Cerrar la tapa superior a la vez que se va abriendo la ventilación.
Fijar todo, poner drip y a echar vapor.

Así no me ha vuelto a perder ni usa sola vez, sólo he probado en dual coil.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
WeeZap
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 41
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos19
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
-complete control of airflow -sexy n sleek looks -juice control -hybrid mode with origin mod
CONS
-small liquid volume for dual coil -turning air control gladly turns juice control and or unscrews the base -mod friendly design, can easily drill out larger airflow, and I have
Drilling guide, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v37XJJ4ror0.
This is literally "THE VAPE" I have been looking for. Instantly ordered a second one together with the SS origin mod for hybrid mode.

0.8ohm horizontal dual nanocoils with cotton wick through, sweet spot for me.
Adjusting the airflow/wick thickness and coil size is worth the effort, vape heaven.

I also drilled out a new pair of air holes on the opposite side, drilled out the delrin insulator to widen the air channels. I also drilled out the air holes on top of the deck to almost 3mm.
Now if I want i can have a dripper level wide open draw, so versatile, LOVE IT!!!

Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
adamsky
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 1375
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos1417
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Excellent machining 21mm Kayfun type dual coil AFC very easy and efficient Hybrid mode Will never leak in pocket if AFC is closed Spare parts
CONS
Liquid volume, but ok for the hole day No liquid level
Overall very nice and small atomizer for all day vape with plenty of bells and whistles. I use it with 1.9 ohm serial dual micro-coil setup which I figured out on my own. Will share some pics in discussion thread.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
paddy303
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 256
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
sehr gut verarbeitet inkl hybrid-anschluss für den origin sehr guter geschmack
CONS
kleiner tank wird schnell warm/heiss
ich nutze den aqua auf meinem origin als hybrid, dual coil gewickellt auf 0,6ohm microcoil mit watte. trotz mehrfachem ultraschallbad waren die ersten tankfüllungen absolut widerlich aber dann wurde es schnell besser und mittlerweile liebe ich den aqua. in verbindung mit dem origin hat man so eine sehr schöne kleine kombi. auf einem anderen akkuträger würde mich das ungewöhnliche format von 21mm durchmesser stören aber so passt alles perfekt - klasse
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Wonderr
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 37
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
+ Optik + Preis + verarbeitung
CONS
- Dampf sehr warm
Spitzen verarbeiteter Verdampfer alle Gewinde einwandrei Dampft und schmeckt spitze.
Aber Dampf wird sehr sehr heiß mit original Driptip nicht mehr wie 3 Züge hintereinander möglich.
Habe ein 60mm Drip Tip drauf damit ists kein Problem.
Ist auch absolut dicht.
jeden Cent wert
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
craigie1874
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 74
  • Reviews 49
  • Kudos32
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Sturdy & Well Made, Beautiful Design, Sleek 21mm, Air Flow Control, Juice Flow Control, Ships With Spares & Extras.
CONS
AFC & JC Takes A Little Getting Used To. Finger Grip Bolts on Posts(no biggie).
I seemed to wait a little longer than usual for this to arrive but they say good things to those who wait! This is another beauty from FastTech.A 21mm device making it slightly smaller in diameter than i.e. The Kayfun or Russian 91% but that's a bonus as small is beautiful isn't it?
Now for the breakdown; I took mine apart and gave it a good clean, not only because it needed it but its always a good idea to remove any chemicals and dirt/grime remaining from the factory. I then watched a couple of videos on YouTube to familiarize myself with coiling and wicking methods for this device. Both videos said they found it difficult with the hand gripped nuts on the posts but with a little patience it was easy enough.I assembled and filled with my favorite juice. I then opened the air flow and the juice flow and took a hit...gurgling bad -juice everywhere including my mouth! Yuck!!
I then fastened back down both air & juice control and only opened the air flow a tiny bit and its been vaping superbly since. I think (and this is only my guess guys)that the juice control is only required at very high watts when the coils are drinking and vaporizing the juice too fast for the wicks to keep up and extra juice is then required- if it's not required all it is going to do is flood the chamber and lead to gurgling.
Hybrid; As you are probably aware the Aqua can be connected to the Origin Mod in hybrid mode(FASTTECH SKU 1547400). Now this depends on what version of Aqua you bought from FastTech as one ships with the hybrid connector and the other doesn't. I bought the version that does and that's the version with the silver contacts and brownish/red 'O' rings (FASTTECH SKU 1594300) I have placed an order with FastTech for an Origin and I am looking forwards to receiving it and hybridizing with my Aqua.
Build; The Aqua is very well made with buttery smooth threading a brushed stainless steel finish and near perfect lazer engraving.It will make a beautiful addition to anyone's collection.
I haven't owned my Aqua very long but I shall do another post (if required) on it in the coming weeks to comment on any issues I may or may not encounter.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
MotoBlue
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 4599
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos4468
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
loads of vapour and the flavour is superb
CONS
Juice control moves when you adjust airflow. Shame it holds so little juice.
It arrived squeeky clean - no need for the ultrasonic bath. Not as easy as a kayfun to wick. No mesh, wick and wire supplied as pictured, just o-rings,drip tip and the hybrid connector screw. Adjusting the airflow or removing the top cap loosens the juice control but I quickly learnt to hold onto that. Well recommended. Next step is the Origin mod
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
JOhnT
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos14
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
cost is great build quality is very good
CONS
easier to fill and wish it had a larger tank.
Once you figure out the build and all and that is not hard thanks to youtube...the part i missed was the upsidedown fill tech....once i got that down no more gurgling at all....i have two and they dont leave my nemeisis...my go to vape setup now i really dont know why you would but something else..i have the kraken and pulse and they are nice but nowhere near flavor of this
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dcampos1981
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Buen Golpe de garganta Mucho vapor Buen sabor
CONS
Toricas un poco malas Poca capacidad Rellenado incomodo.
Muy buen atomizador aun que en dual coil aun no le tengo pillado el punto. El golpe de garganta es brutal. La capacidad un poco escasa y es engorroso de rellenar.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No