Please help with a Blotto.
Login to post a new topic and to write a reply.

Search within thread:

Rate This Thread
Login to rate this thread.
#1 (permalink)      9/1/2022 2:01:51 AM US Central   quote/reply + tips
lenogevne
  • JoinedSep 2022
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 0
  • Kudos0
Please help with a Blotto.
Oh, wise vapers, hear my wary tale of woe. I've been vaping for about six years and felt it was time for me to start building on an RTA. I see all these reviewers on YouTube rave about the superior flavor and clouds from RTA/RDAs and wanted to experience this since I'm going from stock coil to coil chasing flavor, and clouds too. Plus, I'm getting sick of having to worry about websites or vape shops carrying my coils and having them in stock, not to mention the price. I also thought I'd be able to buy cotton and coils from Amazon and avoid this stupid vape tax, fees, and shipping (I'm an Amazon Prime member). So, in my infinite wisdom, I go out and buy a Blotto, dual coil, RTA because I could either run a dual or single coil, the six milliliter capacity, and the wonderous flavor that I'm hearing about. People on YouTube making building look so easy, I though, and I said to myself, "I got this." I knew about the restricted lung hit from the Blotto, but was also recommended to start with a single coil setup and that, "it's really hard to mess up the wicking," on this RTA. I thought to myself, "I'll buy some stainless steel prebuilt coils from coilology, some kanthal from WOTOFO, and some COTN wicks, this shouldn't be too hard." I was soooo wrong. I can't make anything work and experience this magical flavor I hear about and cannot stand a dual coil build because of the restriction on the draw. I think I've invested 40 hours in YouTube videos and internet searches on coil types, uses, installation, wicking, wicking, wicking, and invested just as much in trying to make this RTA work without leaks, dry hits, and some evidence of good flavor. I though maybe if I buy som