Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Aesop
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 1673
  • Reviews 54
  • Kudos2675
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Bright Display Good form factor Very Handy
CONS
Low Precision Truncates values instead of rounding
I bought 2 of these for a project. Originally intended the second as a backup, but didn't need it. Made a tank-o-meter with the first and added a voltmeter to my vape box with the other.

It worked well for both application, and had little problems with fitment.

Only downside is the chipset for it. The precision is 0.1 volts and it truncates. So a 3.79 volt will read ad 3.7 volts.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
xDennisx
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos7
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
-Brightness is Ok. -Shows Voltage exactly (The same as my multimeter!) +++ Wrong Polarity PROTECTED! Awesome! +++
CONS
-I dont reccomend to use it for 18650 cells because i discharge them to 2,75V and the Panel Shows "0,00" when voltage is under 2,99V
No circuit board is visible! The Picture buttom is incorrect!
Nice Voltage Panel!
Measures The Voltage reliably. You can trust this Panel from every voltage between 3 and 30v !
Have used this nonstop for 3 weeks.
Works Perfect.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
C4RBZ
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 80
  • Reviews 305
  • Kudos70
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Bought 2 of these to make voltage testers to screw onto mech mods for a quick battery voltage check. Made one for myself and my son, and they both work great. For one of them, I used the Juk9 Carto Tank. Tore the carto down to the 510 connector, soldered the display to the connector, put it back together with the display inside the clear tank, and viola! I've got a really nice little mod voltage tester for a little over five bucks. The corner edges of the display had to be shaved down a bit for it to fit into the clear tank. For the second one I just used an old tube I had lying around that fit perfectly. At least for my application, I can recommend this product.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Oasis
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 431
  • Reviews 51
  • Kudos226
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
displays voltage tiny compact size
CONS
only displays voltage needs to display what to eat for dinner too
displays voltage wish it displayed to the hundreth but no just a tenth but what is cool if its over .05 it will display the higher number. ie:: 4.25v will show 4.2v 4.26 will show 4.3v..
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
tomodachiced
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 66
  • Reviews 35
  • Kudos25
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
price accuracy easy to use
CONS
voltage range
I bought it to build a "tank-o-meter" with a large DCT. Just had to cut the two little ears both side of it, the cartidge and the positive post of the DCT, insert red wire in + Post, black one between plastic tank and bottom cap ant it's done! Now I can check my IMR unprotected batteries directly on my mods to prevent my batts from over-discharge. I will buy some more to build a battery tester inside an old charger. I just would have liked the voltage range was lower to use it with AA batteries too.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Krz80
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Precise Simple to use Small
CONS
Stiff cables
Value range from 3,2V to 30,9V.
For voltage higher than 30,9V shows "---".
For voltage below 3,2V shows " 0 " which is dimming with lower voltage.
Great for DIY projects.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
frankthetank
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 1686
  • Reviews 130
  • Kudos1202
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Now i can get stated on my homemade box-ohm meter!They go for around $20 if ya can find em in stock,so im excited to finish mine.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
ppeeble
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 983
  • Reviews 356
  • Kudos979
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I bought 3 of these to make my own voltage testers for mech mods. Accurate.
Of the three i bought 2 were red LED and 1 was Blue.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dizaster
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
works just fine for a lot less money than the ones you can find at renowned mod makers websites
Great product where you get an awesome deal for the price you pay, didnt take too long to arrive and the packaging was up to par.
Another great deal.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Sting1
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 569
  • Reviews 169
  • Kudos138
Overall   (2.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
cheap small
CONS
dim could be smaller
not my best purchase from FT.
Bought 3 of these - all reading different voltages off the same battery.
my variance was +/- 2%.
When I bought, FT description showed +/- 1%.
Ft changed the description to +/- 2% afterwards
Not impressed with these.
bought elsewhere and much better
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No