[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
dvdavide
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 48
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos36
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I bought this for peace of mind when charging batteries in a semi-unattended situation.
I normally use IMR 18xxx on a Nitecore Intellicharge i4, and the bag is big enough for it - maybe even a little too big. The LEDs shine through the skin of the bag, so if you look closely you can see if it has stopped blinking and your batteries are charged.
Thankfully I have never had problems with my batteries or charger so far, and therefore I cannot witness how effective it will be in case of fire or explosion. But it seems sturdy enough to at least stop bits and pieces from shooting around.
In my opinion this is just additional safety. It is not an alternative to proper usage and care, which are always the most important protection.
Reviewed on
Smurfey
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 19
  • Reviews 703
  • Kudos6
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
If you are charging lithium-ion batteries this is a must-have. You can store the entire battery loader into the fireproof bag, but I wouldn't recommend that, since the loader heats up that way. It is better to put the loader onto the safety bag, since it it fireproof in case the loader or one of the batteries catches fire while loading. You can also store lithium-ion batteries safely in these bags.
Reviewed on
Ramblings
Verified
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 17
  • Reviews 19
  • Kudos10
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Sturdy, thick and large.
CONS
Velcro is always annoying.
Same standard bag you get at hobby stores.

I have another one a third the size which cost me twice as much from a local hobby store, and it's the same build quality.

You'd have to be charging 6 large packs in parallel to fill this bag.

Placing the charger itself inside the bag is NOT recommended!!!
This inhibits heat flow from the charger, will increase the risk of fire and could do some serious damage.
Reviewed on
DSX76
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 77
  • Reviews 24
  • Kudos92
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very strong Well made Big
CONS
None
Looks and feels very strong. Seams are strong, velcro is strong. I jhope i never have to see it in action but when the time does come this thing will withstand any battery venting. For sure.
Reviewed on
Haverholm
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Huge Well made
CONS
none
This thing is really huge! I'm going to use it with my d2 charger, so I could have gone with a smaller version, but I didn't think about that. It will probably fit perfectly for a d4/i4.

The bag is very well made and seems like it will do the job, even though I can't say for sure (knock on wood). The velcro is very strong too.
Reviewed on
Avatar
pantsareawesome
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 92
  • Reviews 345
  • Kudos62
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
thick good quality
CONS
hmmm
Maybe it was late at night and my feeble composure made me purchase this out of paranoia. Although I'm thinking it'd be useful to transport multiple batts at once.
Reviewed on
gatogato
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 1920
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good quality Strong Useful Price
CONS
None
Good Fireproof Battery Safety Guard Bag.
Don´t really want to see it working.
Allways good to add some security.
Highly recommended.
Reviewed on
gussttazzo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 53
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Grande, buena construccion
CONS
none
indispensable para dormir tranquilos. El belcro es muy fuerte y es grande. De sobra para el cargador y los mods. La bolsa es de buena calidad
Reviewed on
Misiak87
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 23
  • Reviews 233
  • Kudos10
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
top notch quality for good price
I ordered it for my NiteCore charger but then saw in forum that is not a good idea because of heating. Well maybe sometime come handy :)
Reviewed on
DEUTSCH
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 471
  • Reviews 118
  • Kudos130
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
Is a little 2 small for some chargers. But works with most of mine. Also very handy for storing old cells from laptop 18650s.
Reviewed on