[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Soham
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 12
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very Sleek Easy to use / rebuild Very economical
CONS
None so far 14500 only
This was my first mechanical mod. I started with the Ego style batteries with CE type tanks, then graduated to iTaste with mini protanks. Had never build my own coils yet. Wanted to try my hand on building my own coils and hence ordered the KSD Novice. Its size is perfect for vaping for long durations. I was happy with the coil that came with it but the wick was very long and flimsy. While trying to change it to cotton wick i broke the coil which came with it.
Ended up building my own coil (which took some time as most of them would not fire - later i discovered they were very low ohm, below .5) Managed to build a coil which measures at 2.2 ohms and i am in love with it. Vapes like heaven and the flavor profile of all my e liquids have gone up up and away.
For all beginners like me I would highly recommend this MOD. Its a great learning device. Fasttech has been my go to store since I discovered them few months back.
Reviewed on
pacoruizserrano
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 33
  • Reviews 271
  • Kudos7
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- ajusta perfectamente con las baterías al ser telescópico - precioso - cómodo - funciona bien - pareja ideal con el ato que incorpora - precio - pesa muy poco - el ato de dripeo que incorpora tira como un cohete - incluye drip extralargo muy curioso que va muy bien
CONS
- solo acepta baterías 14500 (no 14650) - pulsador hace ruidito a muelle (nada importante)
Estupenda compra.

Es un mod muy bonito que ajusta de forma casi híbrida con el ato que incorpora (y cualquier otro de 18mm que le pongas como el Anima (https://www.fasttech.com/p/1604800) o el A6 (https://www.fasttech.com/p/1604800).
Con adaptador también casa muy bien con una miniprotank II/III.

Al ser telescópico no hay problemas con cualquier batería de 14500 con o sin tetón. Molaría mucho que también admitiese baterías de 14650 para tener más autonomía pero no es el caso.

El atomizador que incluye es ESTUPENDO. Lo uso con este mod y con el Mini Nemi. Utilizo una microcoil de 1,5 ohmmios con algodón ecológico y echo unas vaporadas de escándalo.

Incorpora un drip-tip extralargo muy curioso y que funciona muy bien. Queda un poco extravagante y hace que el pequeñín aumente su longitud ostensíblemente. Al precio que tiene lo considero un regalazo.

Aconsejo encarecidamente su compra. Pero dejadme alguno por si tengo que reponer el mio, jeje.
Reviewed on
fearless
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
None
CONS
Everything
It's tiny it gets hot switch is horrible
Reviewed on
VaPiVaPoVaP
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Qualité Prix Taille look
CONS
Je n'ai rien trouvé de négatif.
Ce petit mod est juste superbe. Pour ceux qui veulent un bel objet discret et efficace, n'hésitez pas une seule seconde. Un bel usinage, ça glisse tout seul, les matériaux sont de bonne qualité. Acheté avec les batteries SKU: 1084200 et un adaptateur 510 to EGO SKU: 1284600 et c'est parfait pour toutes les utilisations. Ca valait le coup d'attendre. Merci Fasttech ! ;-)
Reviewed on
Stephan4630
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 59
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Super Teil, passt perfekt auf https://www.fasttech.com/p/1650600
In Verbindung mit einem protank mini oder einem Taifun, sehr schöne kleine Kombi. Beim Taifun braucht es keinen besonderen drip tip, beim pro Tank Mini sollte man schon einen etwas längeren haben;-0
Reviewed on
LePaysan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Tiny, almost stealth. Performs really good.
CONS
The battery tube is sharp, take care of your fingers, because the spring of the fire button is tough. It's subjective, but IMO, the drip tip is ugly on this hybrid.
The drip tip i use with it is SKU 1549801
The battery is a Sanyo UR 14500 P SKU 1287511
Single coil, 0,25mm nichrome wrapped on a 2mm drill bit, with cotton. Set up is a little tricky, the deck is so small.
I must say this little thing surprised me, in a good way.
This hybrid produces an intense flavor and the vapor is warm, and really dense. With the cotton, it can take 7, 8 drops without leaking.
I put a leather ring around the mod, because the switch spring is quite "nervous" and i cut myself with the battery tube.
I made it in a way not to cover the battery vent hole.
IMO, it's a very nice little hybrid, you'll never find best results for this price here.
Reviewed on
Avatar
cilika
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 16509
  • Reviews 397
  • Kudos30033
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
everything, except:
CONS
no key for the screws of the atty
Though I've got this little set in last november, for long time I wasn't be able to use it's RDA from lack of the right key (I wasn't really equipped) If you have the same matter just get SKU 1495403, it's a nice little dripper and comes with the key perfect for this one as well. Since, I use this one a lot. On it's mod as much as on my other 18350/500 mods. It's an awesome little machine, performs as well as some bigger ones. I'm not a "cloud-chaser" at all but can tell that even with a simple built around 1.2-1.5 ohm it gives far more "clouds" as an analogue cigarette and gives a great flavour.
So it deserves all the stars!
Reviewed on
camperman
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 35
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos6
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great size for a stealth mod Very light
CONS
Only the drip tip spoils it (easily replaced cheaply)
After vaping for nearly 5 years I've tried literally 100s of different mods, some home made some manufactured some very expensive and some dirt cheap but I felt compelled to review this littl mod as it's fantastic for the price.
If I could go back 4 years you just couldn't buy nice little mods like this and if you could they would of been very expensive but these days the Chinese have given us so many more to choose from.
The 510 dripping atomizer that comes with it works well (if a little airey) but this mod has a 510 connection aswell and could be used with something like a Penelope which would really suit this mod

Verdict

If your looking for a steath mod or something smaller for the ladies this is a must buy and the only small fault if I'm being over picky is the drip tip (easily changed) as it's aluminium and very long.
Reviewed on
dreibein
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
built quality price
CONS
cant remove switch or topcap for battery change
For this little mod it has a comfortly weight.
No paperthin tubes,weak threats or a weak 510 connector. It's solid.
The 510 connector has a floating pin and is part of the upper tube.
The switch fires in any position. It is mounted in the lower tube. For that you have to unscrew the telescope to change the battery.
The RDA is a nice little single coil one. Topcap and driptip are sitting tight in their place.The draw is a little bit more than medium. Well machined.
Reviewed on
eklikewhoa
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 42
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very well made Love the hybrid look while still allowing use of the 510 Stealthy
CONS
Thread height isn't so great with the use of button tops.
Waited a good length of time for it but it's extremely well built.
The threading together part wasn't as great with the use of button top batteries but for the cost you can't complain.
Have handled the Novice and have to say it's pretty good clone.
Reviewed on