Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
m.r.g
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 119
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
everything
Threads are supersmooth the switch is working flawless not a bit of crunch, also on this one the magnets sold here fits without problems. Arrived without coating in black box. Highly recommend!
Reviewed on
vapinking
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 41
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Hits like a beast Great price Nice finish
CONS
None
This is one hell of a mod it hits like a beast I polished it up and put on a trident atomizer with a 0.5ohm coil I have compared the copper nemesis to the stainless steel version and I have compared it to all the other mods I have using only the trident to compare them with in hit taste and vapor production and by far the copper nemesis blew the rest out of the water so if you have not bought one yet I would do so it is hard to believe how hard it hits for such a cheap price keep the good stuff coming fast tech
Reviewed on
Sonikhan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 794
  • Reviews 100
  • Kudos406
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Conductivity - Voltage drop - Finish - The known ones of the Nemesis
CONS
- The fact that the copper does not screw as well as harder material
Even without cleaning the first trial was stunning.
After cleaning and completing with magnets, this one became a real winner.
Just the threads of the switch had to be cleaned with a bit of thinner the rest was toothbrushed.
Double coiled G-Pulse on it at .35 Ohm (.5mm Kanthal micro) a fog machine.
Reviewed on
Avatar
JaceLi23
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 248
  • Reviews 122
  • Kudos311
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Perfect mood.
CONS
None.
Im using this with a 3D atomizer, drilled out airholes (2.5mm)and dual vertical microcoils at .6 ohm, measured. And it is a beast. Compared it with the SS Nemesis with the same battery, the copper blows it out of the water. Treads are good. Everzthing good. Cleaned it up with Brasso and ISP Alcohol, a patina is all ready starting to form. I have been chain vaping all day thou... Logo good, switch good, all is good... I guess I got a good one. Much better than the HRCigar one I saw locally in the shop. Its more vape than my lungs can take. 6 STARS! I am glad I waited. Recommended!!! This mod f&ckn rocks!!!!!
Reviewed on
donn2
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 1005
  • Reviews 312
  • Kudos1238
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
All copper hits hard Nicely priced
CONS
crunchy switch - needed to mod it a bit.
Out of the box, the mod had a lot of dirt on the threads. came with a clear coat that got me a bit disappointed. the switch was crunchy, modded it a bit, sanded it on the sides and got it upgraded with magnets, worked better. the threads are decent enough, not so buttery though. vape wise, this one hits good. Hits harder than any of my brass mods, Id say its copper indeed. :) the rating above is for the quality and vape experience. the clear coat thing is more of a personal preference. still worth the bucks though.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Danyo808Hi
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 306
  • Reviews 284
  • Kudos264
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
copper all around Ohhhh so shiny
CONS
lock ring gets stuck sometimes ewww the fingerprints
Ok this was one of the most anticipated mod i ordered. hated the resocking ..
So this mod is very nice love the looks, copper all around great conductivity , fires up 24g paralel instantly. right of the bat i can feel the difference in performance I think this one hits very hard can feel the diff from brass and ss this one lights up the coil soon as you hit the button love that.
the only thig i dislike is the tubes seem a bit smaller than the other nemisis the battery was more snug,also the hight for the battery I think this was designed for a button top battery . I had to use a small magnet to reach. as this model does not come with a beauty ring so there fore that much space in the battery compartment.
But performance is very very good
Reviewed on
Smami
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 56
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos19
Overall   (1.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Hits hard.
CONS
Clear coated like shit All thread are shit! Buttos is shit
I hoped bare copper mod with no ugly clear coating all over it (it's all over the mod, in treads and so much runoff). It's good if u use it with 18650+kick but all other sizes you really gotta use force to get it treading. My advice: dont buy this.
Reviewed on
DelboyinDorset
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 1759
  • Reviews 110
  • Kudos847
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Clean machining Superb polish Quality copper Copper pins Kick ring and beauty ring included Deep engravings Hits like a pro boxer, virtually no volt drop at all!
CONS
None
Copper is the new black this year and this Nemesis that so many of us asked for, was delivered by FT and glad they did too.

In my opinion, burnished copper is a beautiful metal, it has lustre and a shine of an elemental depth that brings my mind back to the days of steam and industry in full swing, a day before microchips and plastic everywhere, halcyon days indeed for some.

I put this up against my Mixed SS Nemesis and my brass Nemesis and the hit seems to just tip the set, the brass is also a very low volt dropper whilst the SS does lose some points in that regard, the brass which I keep polished like a golden tube is very pretty but the copper wins that fight hands down.

So with all those different Nemesis out there, I would say try this one, you might have to invest in a polishing kit like Brasso Duraglit wadding which takes seconds to keep a long lasting shine on your mod or you could let it verdigris up and develop its own natural patina but the Nemesis has long established itself as a king of mechanical mods, you won't go wrong with a Nemesis and you could do worse than have this beauty of a copper mod which can be a talking point.

Again FT scores in my book a solid 10/10
Reviewed on
Avatar
Wylie
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 5968
  • Reviews 78
  • Kudos3874
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Completely copper! Should house about any length 18650 on the market, can't speak for diameter though as I don't know. Coated copper to retain the bright finish, see cons! Air control operates well and holes are aligned fairly well. My kick fits well but I never use them and being copper I don't imagine many intend to use a kick but I count it as a plus for those whom may use them. Clean looking engraving although pretty shallow. Nice 510 threading that has fit some attys that wont fit in other devices 510.
CONS
This same coating on the copper to retain the finish was applied to the threads so it increases the voltage drop. The inner spring that retain the pins integrity through adjustment of the switches throw had to be replaced as it would let the pin fall out. .2 voltage drop on receipt in a completely copper mech mod, not so good when I can home build a mod from a water pipe with mostly brass parts and it's voltage drop is only .12! Lack of matching copper atomizers on the market. Switch lock sticks in unlocked position. Threading on the switches threads could use a lot of improvement. The threading on the battery cylinder between the main tube and the 650 tube are extremely tight, this can be taken as a pro or a con depending on how you look at it. Original springs allowed the weight of a Kayfun to cause the device to fire when stood upright on the switch.
Other than the quirks I have mentioned I'm very pleased with this product and for the amount paid verses similar options I personally think this is about the best bang for the buck in a mechanical device with potential for very low voltage drop.
Keep in mind this is only my second day with this product and only about a days total use so far.

Yes at this point I would suggest this device to a friend.
Reviewed on
Avatar
SiaSia
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1563
  • Reviews 1223
  • Kudos3088
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Everything! Everything!! Everything!!!
CONS
N/A
Many did not buy this Nemesis due to poor pictures FT originally published.

The one I received is perfect. All tubes are exact same color/shade. Bottom and top caps are great but will upgrade to magnets. It looks perfect and hits hard.

I highly-highly recommend it.
Reviewed on