Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Kitesurfer
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 65
  • Reviews 116
  • Kudos33
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Machining is top notch, matching holes with proper sizes. Love the bottom fed coils, deep well, locking ring system, ease of build, flavor, vapor, on and on.
CONS
I love to nit pick items from FT but truly I love this and cannot find flaw other than this will not sit flush on every mod. Just 1 mm too long in the 510. Ahhh see I did it.
Right now, this is the pinnacle of vaping for me. I was so surprised by the flavor this delivers. Blows every other atty I've tried to date out of the solar system. I'm a little disturbed to have found this because now I'm afraid that I wont be using the 30+ other attys that I have. Well, I'll use them when I want harder throat hit.
With this one rocking a .4 ohm dual coil 26g build, I get a slightly warm vape that is just packed with flavor. I'm actually revisiting all my juices with this now since it brings notes to the flavors that just were not present before. The vape is very rounded and smooth even with higher levels of nic. The strong throat hit associated with most other attys running say 6-12mg nic mellows right out in this one and brings a crisp flavorful, wet cloud.
The drip well is awesome. I can vape about 20-25 pulls on a full well (lung hits) before it starts to run dry. So I still need to drip but it'll take 30 drops till full and last me a couple hours with super satisfying flavor. Wicking has not been a problem at all for me. Never a dry hit unless its empty.
Leaking is solved in this unit! Actually, you will need to put an o ring into the groove between the top cap and well cap. I saw the empty groove and put one on for a test and decided that it was intended to have one there. Leaking only happens when filling it too fast. If liquid collects on the air holes, it will immediately come out the side. Fill it a little slower allowing the wick to accept it into the well and problem solved.
Cant say enough about this one. I'm ordering several more.
Reviewed on
Blitzed
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 20
  • Reviews 86
  • Kudos47
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Domed top cap Machining Ease of build
I like this atomizer. The vape produced off of it is warm, thick and full of good flavor. I thought the quasar was a good vape, it was my favorite until I got this. I saw a thread about the 510 pin being too long, but I didn't have that problem. Looks like I will be purchasing another one soon. Normally on dual coil setups I run around .6-.7 Ohms, but I found that on this atty .9 is just right for me, don't know why its so good, just love it.
Reviewed on
snydz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
The most well built thing I have received from fast tech. Easy to moderate set up. Fantastic air flow control
CONS
None as of yet all though a couple more bolt/ screws would be nice. The coils that came with it were too fragile.
I bout two different dripping atomizers to try them out and this one is by far the better one. I am really surprised by the performance, the look, and adaptability. I wish I had bought two. This dripper May rival the kayfun in taste and looks smashing on my nemesis.
Reviewed on
bensooft
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 4815
  • Reviews 25
  • Kudos3167
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
--No o-rings tho there is a groove for one under the cap, if needed --Good AFC --Great dual core bottom air feeds --Great drip wells --Wonderful engineering throughout --Top cap screws into the base, won't pop off --Top cap has dome shape inside and has a small volume --Hits well
CONS
--Perhaps a little tall, but that's subjective --Styled as a piece of utilitarian machinery, whether that's a con is also subjective --Wide open air draw could be just a smidge more airy.
This is one of those rare RDA's where you feel its designers really knew what they were doing and had put a lot of usage experience and original thought into every aspect of its design.

It just feels good when you're building and setting it up, plus it accommodates all sorts of builds, to free up your creativity when you build it, and it is a wonderful vape.

The quality of the manufacturing in this clone is very good, nothing shoddy abt it. i'm glad i have one. Now i want to get another.
Reviewed on
NsaneJain
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 1429
  • Reviews 52
  • Kudos922
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Nice quality SS Beefy SS posts Huge post holes Airflow lines up perfect All threads smooth as butter Heavy duty
CONS
None at all
I am amazed...best dripper ever, cannot see anything that could be improved. Easy build, even with duals and 26g wire. Holds a ton of juice. The damn thing even came in a nice box, not a scratch on it. Seems to be higher quality SS than my other drippers, and came clean as a whistle. When I did the initial cleaning, there was no dust or burs or anything. Very fine machining on this. Please clean it first anyway! Lol. Great taste and clouds. My favorite piece by far! I may end up buying another it is so good. Really impressed with the fact it was shipped 2 days after I ordered it, and delivered 5 days after that. Great job FT! If you are a dripper, this is a must have. I would be willing to deal with "restocking" for this one anyway. Looks great on my SS panzer too. A $110 piece for $15? Yes Ma'am!
Reviewed on
Avatar
BadgerDon68
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 1665
  • Reviews 126
  • Kudos1928
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build Design and quality Easy to build and wick Adjustable airflow, with decent choices Single and dual coil options weight Juice capacity Flavoursome and the list goes on...
CONS
LOL, yeah right ;)
I decided to finally drop on this particular RDA, after some dithering, and some distractions by way of alternate purchases (Damn you Fasttech, too many choices!) ;)
I perhaps have come to acquire this, a little late in the game, but I imagine few, if any, RDA's come close to this, in terms of design, quality and flavour.
I have heard little in the way of negative comments, regarding the magma, and I certainly am in no mindset to set that ball rolling, because this thing couldn't disappoint me if it tried.
It is easy to build and fill, and the performance is like nothing else I have tried. The flavour is on a par of many a decent rebuildable tank, and as far as dripping goes, this thing is more a case of fill, rather than drip.
Making it a great RDA to slouch back and enjoy.
The one I received, was extremely well made and packaged, and my only regret was that I didn't listen more to others opinions regarding this, and opted to buy more than the one. A mistake I will rectify, just as soon as fasttech get these back in stock (Damn you fasttech!) :P
All in all 10/10 for value, flavour and build quality Vs Price.
Well done Fasttech, you did it again! ;)
Reviewed on
cherub
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 90
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Качество Качество Качество
Убойная штукенция , пара вагон , вкус вырожен ну очень сильно , пришлось снизить , крепкость тоже можно убавить . Всем советую !!! Возьмете не пожалеете !!!
Reviewed on
Nospin
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 150
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
После установки трубок в воздуховоды не течет при переливе. Очень доволен.
Reviewed on
zarfy
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 904
  • Reviews 343
  • Kudos543
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
easy to build "under-coil" airflow smallish chamber taste machining quality threads single/dual coil supported can use any wick
CONS
AFC ring bulges outside of body's girth,giving it a slightly "bloated" look. Design precludes the ability to direct-drip onto coils, and requires one rather just top up the well, and let wicks do their work. far too much lettering/logo. 510 connection a little longer than most. price reflects additional effort in manufacture.
I like this clone of the magma atomiser, as it is an easy platform on which to build, with plenty of space and the holes in mounting posts simplify trapping coils' wires.

Its characteristic vape stems from its "under-coil" airflow design, and while it is a lovely vape, this design precludes the ability to direct-drip onto coils, and requires one rather just top up the well, to allow wicks to do their work. Attempts to do "precision-dripping" (lol) directly onto its coils result in ejuice entering, and the seeping out, the airholes.

Its design with large openings into its generous well allows one to use any wick (mesh, silica, cotton, or other fibrous wicks).

In terms of machining quality and finish, this Magma is extremely well-served, and threads are all superb, even if its 510 connection is a little longer than most.

In terms of looks, while it has far too much lettering/logo for my tastes, it looks ok on most of my mods, but as its AFC ring bulges slightly outside of its body's general girth (22mm) this gives it a slightly "bloated" look on a 22mm mod. So, I have it mounted on a brass M16, which gets daily use.

I won't get myself another, but this atomiser should appeal to many, and I can recommend it.
Reviewed on
Lenneth
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 65
  • Kudos15
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great machining. Brilliant design. Air tight AFC.
CONS
Dome has to be unscrewed in order to drip (efficiently). Airflow moves around when the dome is removed. Posts holes are not aligned properly.
This is a pretty good clone but the manufacturing finish leaves to desire. Posts holes are not aligned properly and the Airflow ring is awfully lose. Those are only annoyance and don't prevent the RDA from working great. This is a great bang for bucks and probably the best RDA available here.
Reviewed on