[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
ahuramazda01castenad
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 116
  • Reviews 87
  • Kudos35
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
works with quartz tank on orchids and gives a bit of extra juice volume compared to std caps
I have this fitted on one of my orchids with a quartz tank kit and it looks so much better than the std frosted orchid tank set up !
Reviewed on
gtangas
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 73
  • Reviews 56
  • Kudos22
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
New look to kayfun
CONS
Nano kit incompatibility
Receive this one today

Nice threads, lovely new look to my 3.1 kayfun

The only problem is that you can't use it with the nano kit that you can buy in FT... The chimney hit the bottom of the top cap

But there are some guys that are using it with the quartz nano kit
Reviewed on
Avatar
VaperUK
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 3823
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos2966
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
cheap looks great not too tall
Great price for this replacement Kayfun top cap.

Not overly heavy or tall with a nice finned design and flat top to accommodate different styles of drip tip that can look stupid or just don`t fit properly on the original top caps.

Nice addition to the 3rd party Kayfun spares range.
Reviewed on
Avatar
TheRedlines
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 2233
  • Reviews 57
  • Kudos1860
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Adds Juice capacity Looks good Fits well
CONS
None
This gives a great squared off look to the top of your Kayfun. Works well and looks nice.
Reviewed on
SynlesChyld
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 42
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
looks great works great
CONS
heavy
con isn't a con, I like that extra weight, but some may not. looks good on a 3.1 KF with corresponding drip tip and mod
Reviewed on
Hampa_D
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 377
  • Reviews 420
  • Kudos145
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
great machining, great for changing the look of y kayfuns or orchids around a bit
Reviewed on
Avatar
Hekate
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 295
  • Kudos10
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality Price Design
CONS
None
Verry good quality and good looking. Fits all my Kayfun and give them a "stylish" look. Recommended if you want give your Kayfun a new look.
Reviewed on
mtv71
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 1521
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos1946
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Well made Nice threads Great alternative to the stock cap Aesthetically cool ;)
CONS
None
I love anything finned so this was a no brainer for me!
Buy one of these and stick it on top of your kayfun nano for a cool looking stealthy atty.
Nice threading on this well made custom topcap.
Reviewed on
vfx10viper
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 47
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I was thinking of giving my Kayfun 3.1 a new look and saw this top cap. the kayfun design didn't always appeal, something about the top of it made it stand out as generic in function and style. This cap seems to flow with some of the mods I have.

When I got it, noticed how deep the grooves went. they now look like cooling fins when thinking about it. Functional as cooling fins, probably not, but looks neat. The o-ring is thick and red. I think the red o-rings are made slightly different in chemical composition since most of my red o-rings outlast the regular black ones.

Overall, my kayfun looks like a new device and am completely happy with this purchase.
Reviewed on
do_rem_23
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- fits perfect on original KFL+ (V1) - stunning looks and build quality - decent cooling effects (heat sink)
I have sitting on top of my KFL+ for a few days now and I'm very satisfied with the build and the looks of it. Seals perfectly with the original parts. No and I mean absolutly NO leaking whatsoever.
Reviewed on