Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
kenjamin99
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 21
  • Reviews 16
  • Kudos35
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality far above and beyond the original Kraken
CONS
FastTech offered replacement glass doesn't fit over the steel on this one.
I have purchased all the available Krakens to date from FastTech and this one is by far the best of them all.
The center post is Large at the 510 connection and protrudes properly from the threads so it can be used with hybrid adaptors without modification.
Threads go mostly up the 510 connection eliminating problems with some hybrid adaptors.
No machine oil is left anywhere in this thing. (completely free of it)
Fit and finish is above and beyond perfect.
Includes all O-rings even the bottom O-ring that even the authentic doesn't supply, a complete set of replacement O-rings is included as well.

Only complaint is the FastTech replacement glass (I have 10 of these) will not fit this one. The glass is smaller than the build deck and is impossible to slide over it
short of machining the built plate to a slightly smaller diameter.
Reviewed on
sidhe
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 21
  • Kudos8
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very nice build Wicks good if u use muji cotton Vapes like dripper
CONS
Nothing
This atty looks awesome and if u use muji cotton the wicks stay wet without tilting. I heard negative things about genesis style atomizers but if u use good wicking material and build it right it works like a charm.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Steelshade
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 2715
  • Reviews 493
  • Kudos2781
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Copper sleeve! Kraken!
CONS
Better with a little drilling
Performs well, especially after drilling the air hole and wick hole!
Reviewed on
Tarantula
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good taste Massive vape production Airflow Decent Quality
CONS
Can be tricky to build No drip tip included
Built this machine with a dual vertical setup using cotton wicks, running at 0.7 ohm.
I cant vape much with it because i cant handle so much vape, im getting a nicotine flash after just a few hits. Maybe ill get used to it :)
Really good build quality aswell.
Reviewed on
Soramanego
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Works great
CONS
/////
single coil 2.5 mm horizontal 1.1ohm with cotton put inverted U, it seems the smoke machine in the disco;)
God save China and FastTech
Reviewed on
Kazamoto
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very well made Looks very good super Conection very good ais supply
CONS
A little Awkward to fill
The Kraken is a beast if u used it in sub Ohm range. But even in normal ohm range he displayed a very good taste
Reviewed on
Tookie
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PerfecT. Oring are good, pyrext ok, and screws too. Good product.
Reviewed on
Faper
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 17
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos2
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks, price can make hard hitting builds
CONS
Glass cracks easily Doesn't give me RDA quality vape
I love RDAs, but because of their inconvenience, I wanted to try RTAs.
I tried cotton wick, SS mesh wick, and combinations. I could never get it to wick well enough to give a consistently good vape. Already tried the Kayfun style RTA, and it didn't do it for me either.
Gonna try the Big Dripper RDTA. Crossing fingers
Reviewed on
Avatar
meucha
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 1272
  • Reviews 187
  • Kudos1140
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Awesome build, best genesis atty ever. Also takes genuine replacement tanks (not the ones sold by FT) which is a big plus to me.
Reviewed on
GetagRiPTrippers
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 14
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easy to build on Simple air draw adjustment Great looks
CONS
Mine came without screws and missing bottom o-ring Finish was coarser than expected
I love Krakens and have three now.
This one came without any screws at all. Luckily I have a stash of stainless spares. The bottom o-ring was also missing. Off to the spares stash again...
The finish on the sleeve was a really coarse brushed finish, much coarser than it appears in the pics. I have polished it up anyway.
Built a 0.8ohm coil from 29awg kanthal on 1.5mm cable with #500 mesh topper and cotton cloud.
Great tasty vape with plenty of vapour production with the air draw wide open.
Reviewed on