Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Gnisten850
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 38
  • Reviews 121
  • Kudos8
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Works great. Batteries sit fine no problems
CONS
Im going to make the outside like i want it. A man whit a plan.
I put first on a 0,8exomizer tank and it worked wonderfully well I was incredibly surprised.
So I tried one plaumevail on 0,2Ohm and the button was very hot as expected but the batteries remained cold.
So I tried myself on a 0,6ohm build and no heat seemed fantastic with great vape .. A nice inexpensive item that sits nicely in the hand.

The door is secure and easy to open with a slight edge all the way down two grab.

0.5 Ohm is my favorite vape now huge clouds and no heat at all.

Vape on keepsafe guys;)
Reviewed on
Avatar
blackhack
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 662
  • Reviews 69
  • Kudos487
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
cheap, twin batteries,good magnets
CONS
Poor lacquer finish, darker than in image.
I was a bit dubious about buying this mod, but for the small amount of money involved thought I'd pull the trigger anyway....And am I glad I did, it's a no holds barred wooden mod that holds two 18650's inside, so there's plenty of power, the 510 is positioned correctly so that all my atomisers sit flush, the button is (I think) spring loaded and smooth in operation. six small strong magnets hold the back tightly in place.
The poor lacquer finish lets it down a bit, but nothing that cant be sorted with a bit of sandpaper or a dremmel.....All in all, it's well worth the money and if you want a cheap mod for taking out and about or to work with you, you wont go wrong with this one.
Reviewed on
trouble1000
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 145
  • Kudos21
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
Bought for a New Year project build. It's a nice chunk of wood for the price. Gonna be sanding this down, replacing the switch and 510 with something a bit more beefy, then popping in a DNA30. Should be a cracking project build, once it's refinished. Quite a big mod, but feels comfortable in the hand and the switch position is ideal for me.
Reviewed on
AdamButton
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
2 battery slots
CONS
cheap quality, the battery remove is not the easyest thing , if you want to use it with 2 batteries (cuz you doesn't have enough space between the batteries)
I'm useing it around 2-3 days. It doesn't fit to my pocket but if u want to use the bag it oesn't make problems. The quality is really cheap , it's mean the 510 is dropped out from the box after 1 day. Some glua can solve the problem , but i don't like when i wan't to craft the items what i ordered. Pos: with 2 batteries you can use any atomizer i think. i tried it with TFV12 , with RBA atomizers , but no problem with it. If the 510 problem not happening , its a 9/10 product , cuz the quality as i said it's really cheap but id doesn't make a problem 4 me.
Reviewed on
2310phil
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 117
  • Kudos4
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
nice finish wood is lovely bloomin strong magnets
CONS
510 not great door not flush no mosfet or fuse so switch will fail with time
i sanded door flush and refinished. im going to replace 510 as the one supplied was unscrewing internally and add a mosfet and fuse
Reviewed on
sumdumbcow
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 116
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
magnets hard hitter
well i used this thing everyday until it got ran over. it was a good box and i'll be replacing this soon.
Reviewed on
lachbladd
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 131
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
The Wood Mod Box is a very big one. The 510 Connector is to high.
Reviewed on
gatogato
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 1920
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good quality Wood Great looking Magnet back cover
CONS
None
Wooden 2*18650 Mechanical Wood Mod.
Very good quality.
Beautiful.
Awesome mod.
Reviewed on
Afisch1977
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Nice mod at a low price.
CONS
None
This was my first purchase from FT.
I did not expect much at this price but, I am floored. Very nice mod. I have been
Using it at .20 and has worked flawlessly with samsung 25r's.
Reviewed on
Terence
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Beautiful looking. Great feel, smooth and comfortable. light weight. Push button has acceptable spring tension. running .4 ohm dual coil RDA and button doesn't heat up, lots of clouds :). Surprised to find springs and contacts to all be copper.
CONS
When i opened the parcel, the nice gift box that the unit came in had been crushed to my dismay. If the pouch wasn't on the unit there would be more damage. There was no sign of damage to the parcel it came in. I also found a blemish on back battery cover of the unit. Looked as if someone had left tool marks in the wood after coating was dried and then made a poor attempt to cover it up. The other problem was the connector at the top. I tried to screw in 3 RDAs but they would not screw in. I found that machining of slots at top has damaged first thread. Had to file metal to correct. now ok.
Overall a good product just wish Quality Control Department would pick up on the defects mentioned in the cons. And Fasttech may want to speak with their delivery people.
Reviewed on