[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Hartoled
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 13576
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos10972
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Finish is a nice even brushed Build is solid Threads are very good
CONS
Oily out of the box
Came to me very complete, with spare spring, insulators and lots of o-rings.

Took an hour or two to get the smell off of it.

I built it to one ohm using 26 gauge A1 Kanthal, 2mm, 8 wraps, and organic cotton. The screws were a bit small and took a bit of trying to get that wire to trap.

The juice control works smoothly and well. I love how I can just pour in the juice right out of the bottle, especially since it seems to go through it fast.

The air is not as loose as I might like but I am not going to try to enlarge it until I understand it a lot more. It's a beautiful piece and I would hate to ruin it.

I am using it on a mech, so around 16-17 watts. The vapor is not as thick and warm as some RBAs but it's very good in comparison to my Kayfun Lite V2s with enlarged air. It's what I would call a very civilized and acceptable vape. I think I may try it at point 8 later, but it seems to be doing very well right now.

Would I buy it again? Yes

Would I sell it for what I paid for it? Get your own!

New features that I really like are the glass tank, the effortless filling, the ability to rebuild with it full, and the sexy looks.

I swapped out the drip tip for a smaller diameter and the flavor is even better.
Reviewed on
Avatar
EZ_Vape
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 590
  • Reviews 140
  • Kudos414
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-excellent machining/qc -smooth threads -vapes very well -easy to fill -juice and afc controll -several tanks -top fill from DT adapter hole or bottom fill -access to coils anytime -lots of spare parts included
CONS
-required a very detailed cleaning to remove machine oil residue -bit complicated at first -build deck is close to interior walls of chimney tube -hard to secure 24g wire under the tiny screw heads
I've been vaping this FT model for the last 3 days exclusively. I haven't had any leaking or a single dry it. The AFC is in a awkward spot but not a big deal. The juice control is a great feature - I close it when top filling and I don't get any flooding. The detachable DT adapter in the top cap means you can top fill it literally to the brim with ejuice.

This is a big improvement over the previous generations. Vape is nice and thick, juicy, and full of flavour. Wicking is working perfectly. Airflow is more than enough for my tastes when wide open. There were no burs or machining/QC issues.... everything is immaculately machined. It also included several tank variations, a manual, and a bag of spare parts.

My only noteworthy complaint is how close the tolerances are between the chimney tube and the build deck. I use 24g kanthal and it's easy to get shorts if the wires are not trimmed tight against the base. It's also challenging to get 24g to secure under those tiny screw heads. If the tolerance between the build deck and the chimney tube was 0.5mm larger than the 24g coil and leads would be less prone to shorts. I've been using a single 24g 0.5ohm coil and using both +/- screws to secure the single leads.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Reese
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 1044
  • Reviews 88
  • Kudos594
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Machined perfectly No Burrs
CONS
Smelled of Oil
I've had this one since last week. Came in a box that looks exactly like the original, minus the authen sticker. it was even sealed with the same sticker that you see on the orig box.

came with the three tanks, a whole crapload of extras. poster and manual (English and German)

I think I got another aqua type - it's a winner.

The bad:
Reeked of oil so I had to take it ALL apart and clean it. took me two freaking hours to figure out how to get it back together. Put a build in it and it leaked everywhere. Turns out there wasn't an Oring around the base of the tank to the chimney. I put one on from the extras bag and it hasn't leaked since.
Put another build in it and it leaked out the air holes. turns out I didn't turn off the juice control when I top filled. This thing is freaking complicated!
Last build I put in has been fine, so there is quite a learning curve.
Reviewed on
ash59uk
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I ordered this at the beginning of December before anyone had reviewed it,sadly it wasn`t in stock and I had to wait a little longer for it. On the plus side 3 reviews had appeared during this time and all 3 are positive about this product.

Well mine arrived this morning and I unboxed it and gave it a good clean before putting a build into it 1.1ohm with muji cotton.During this stripping down and re-assembly process I had a chance to see the quality of the components and how smooth all the threads are and to be honest the whole thing is spot on,the fluid control is also very smooth in operation and the manual is also a nice touch.
Vapour production is pretty good and so is the flavour but I personally think my FT orchid v4 (again excellent quality)has the edge on the kayfun but that is a dual coil and more awkward to fill.

I highly recommend this version from FT.
Reviewed on
AndyS1957
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 107
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Verarbeitung - Performance - Design
CONS
- nicht sauber geliefert - einige Grate an diversen Bohrungen - PC-Tank schlecht verarbeitet - Gewinde für Madenschraube nicht tief genung geschnitten - zu kleiner und defekter O-Ring 16 an Bauteil 17
Insgesamt ein gut verarbeiteter Clone des K4. Er kam allerdings sehr ölig und mit einigen Spänen von der Produktion bei mir an. Somit war erstmal gründliches Reinigen angesagt. An einigen Bohrungen der Liquidkanäle mußte ich zudem einige Grate entfernen. Der O-Ring 16 an Bauteil 17 war zu klein und außerdem defekt. Dies führte zu leichtem Siffen aus den äußeren Luftlöchern. Das Problem war aber mit dem Austausch des O-Rings behoben. Schwerwiegender und nicht so leicht zu beheben ist ein Problem mit der AFC. Das Gewinde in Bauteil 14 für die Madenschraube 13 ist nicht tief genug geschnitten. Somit erreicht die Madenschraube die Luftlöcher in Bauteil 14 nicht und kann diese nicht verschließen. Die AFC funktioniert somit nicht. Für mich ist das nicht relevant, da ich für einen noch geringeren Zugwiderstand die Madenschraube komplett entfernt habe. Wer aber einen größeren Zugwiderstand haben möchte, hat hier ein Problem. Totaler Müll ist der PC-Tank. Dessen Gewinde sind sehr schlecht verarbeitet.
Von der Performance her ist der K4 sehr gut. Viel Dampf und Geschmack, einfache und saubere Befüllung.
Reviewed on
Altow
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos8
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Дешевый
CONS
Тек и сопливил просто адово. После ремонта - можно использовать. Логотип SM очень слабо отштампован, и скорее овальный, чем круглый. Кривое стекло в комплекте. Деталь 30 (центральная часть стального бака) не встает нормально в 28/32 - приходится вдавливать с большим усилием.
Наверное не лучший клон: в собранном виде отсутствовал оринг 18, 16-й слишком маленький (а в запасном комплекте его нет!). Стекло в комплекте криво отрезано и с мелкими сколами. Тек прилично, пришлось пересобирать и подгонять:
1. Под 16 оринг подмотал три слоя ФУМ-ленты (лента полной ширины, просто заправлял в проточку)
2. С обратной стороны 28, с отверстий для жижи снял фаску сверлом (буквально 0,1мм)
3. Деталь 7 сточит так, чтоб при полной затяжке "гайки" 9 все вращалось. После этого атом перестал болтаться и не ослабляется после откручивания пина или бака.
4. Подобрал оринг 18 так, чтоб база 17 плотно входила в колокол 26
5. Слегка растянул пружину и прошелся наждаком по ее торцам.
6. С пина 1 снял фаску и обработал надфилем прорезь под отвертку: иначе гранями снимал стружку с пина ББ.
------------------
Второй день, раз 20 крутил бак - ничего не сопливит. Заправка через верх. Ом не плавает.
Reviewed on
Sempfgurgen
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
Das Teil funktioniert einwandfrei, nach gründlicher Reinigung und entfernen einiger Späne!
Dichtung Nr. 16 sollte allerdings ausgetauscht werden da er nicht korrekt abdichtet. Hierfür braucht ihr einen 10x1,5
Reviewed on
cheersm8
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 13
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Worth the £££'s Juice control valve a great addition to the Kayfun Tribe
CONS
Mine needed strip down and reassembly
Arrived in good, clean, condition, with no machine oil residue. Assembled, coiled, filled, and vaped, in around ten minutes.
It was OK, but only OK, nothing to shout about.
Minor leaking from air holes after filling, and the air flow adjustment grub screw did nothing to adjust the draw. My "ohms" were jumping all over the place.
Could have written this off as just a poor clone, but because I've never really had any problems with any clones from here I decided to give this a second chance.
This involved a complete strip down of everything ( glad I had the parts diagram!!), then careful reassembly of all parts and seals.
My V4 clone then worked flawlessly. Juice flow control perfect, air flow adjustment working, no leaking after filling, or after left standing. Flavour and vapour spot on.
When I dismantled, I found a couple of o-rings that were not seated correctly, and the 510 base unit, including spring, were badly assembled. careful reassembly fixed all of these points.
Penalties on the stars given only because of the work I had to do, all parts machined and finished very well and I feel it's a very good tank for the price.
This is definitely a keeper.
Reviewed on
penwill
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos9
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Been using this for 5 days, very impressed.
No leaks or gurgling, nice saturated vape, I would say better on flavour the the lite.
MIne arrived clean, no machine oil.
I can't see any reason why the original would be better.
Reviewed on
Avatar
heffo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 2429
  • Reviews 147
  • Kudos3432
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
Nicely made but seriously over complicated. Too many parts that can fail. Saying that, once you get it up and running it can rival any atty out there for flavour.
Reviewed on