shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Inkitatus
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 6808
  • Reviews 179
  • Kudos6852
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Damn good vape Excellent build quality Works well with 100% VG
CONS
Top fill would be nice!
Arrived clean. Set it up dual coil @ 1ohm & wicked with muji,filled with VG juice & ran at 22 watts. I'm pg intolerant so havent used a tank for 3months due to wicking issues.

Well,flavour is very,very good :-) certainly on par with the rose v2! No wicking issues & a very easy build deck tho it is compact making for a warm tasty vape,air flow obvs isn't dripper level,but OK for restrictive lung hits on wide open. Certainly light years ahead of kayfuns latest offering. Genuinely impressed,& I was very sceptical. I'm not an easily impressed n00bie & tried this after reading various threads that convinced me to give it a go- I'm very glad I did ;-) So thanks to the chaps on the forum I'm now chuffed that I'm free from the inconvenience of dripping when out & about.

Overall most impressed & wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Aqua v2.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Andyk
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 10956
  • Reviews 680
  • Kudos9353
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Build quality Functionality Ease of use Airflow Control Deeper juice channels Easier building, good sized post holes
CONS
Only 1 airflow hole outside of the RTA Have to take the tank off for refilling
Build Quality: This thing needs thorough cleaning. Apart from some machining oil, there was some debris stuck in one of the airholes that needed to be pushed out with a screwdriver. It didn't look like metal shavings but could be. I would suggest you to completely break down to the bare minimum and make sure there's nothing stuck inside. It could be just one atty that may have that crap stuck inside, but nothing wrong in thoroughly checking your device before you hook it up and begin vaping.

The construction is near perfect though. Doesn't feel like it's a clone, it must be really close to the original. The juice channels are drilled properly and uniquely, they're big! Good enough to carry lots of juice inside. There's also enough airflow although there's one common airflow hole outside which carries air to the two inner holes. However, it's not enough. The draw is a bit tight even with the outside air hole is completely open. There should've been two airflow holes outside. But you can drill as many airflow holes as you wish.

The insulators are near perfect too, can't find out anything to crib about. It's a marvelous piece of vaping equipment! As you understand it's construction, you will get a jaw-drop, how beautifully this atomizer is designed. It's indeed a work horse!

Ease of use: Disassembling was easy as a piece of cake! Breaking down to the bare minimum took no more than a minute. Rebuilding on this atomizer is easy. Although a little tricky but you will get it in just no time. I was able to put hook my coils in the second attempt. I tried to use the side holes for fitting my coil but it's better to use the middle holes for both side coils. Everything was easy as breeze, building, wicking, filling, etc was easier than what I expected.

Building/Rebuilding: The post holes are BIG and enough holes to hook up wires. I believe you can hook up even 20 AWG wires easily in those big post holes. I used 0.35 (27 AWG) wire to build a dual coil on it and used organic cotton for wicking. No problems at all.

Filling/Refilling: In order to fill this up, you need to screw the chimney to the tank first and then keep it upside down. Then fill the juice into one of the 4 holes on the inside of the chimney. This is funny, I couldn't figure out at first how to fill this thing but when I did figure out, I was amazed! It's a very nice way of filling/refilling juice into the tank. However, each time you wish to refill the juice, you have to unscrew the tank from the base, expose the coils and then refill the tank. That's just annoying down right! I believe, there will be some wastage of juice while refiling each time you wish to refill the tank. Why no top fill?

Clouds/Flavor: Can't complain. Although not the best but can't complain about airflow, clouds and flavor. All are top notch! I'm getting pretty good flavor out of this RTA! And amazingly, ZERO leakage so far. I vaped on it for some time and then kept it on it's side just to see if the thing will leak or flood. Nothing! Not even a tiny drop out of anywhere so far. There are no leaking issues at all on this cute atty. Plus, the airflow control is pretty nice. Well, the airflow control is exactly like the Aqua V1. You screw the tank down to close the airflow hole just like in the older version.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Siemens
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Качество сборки Удобство заправки Настройка Вкус Комплектация
Не парьтесь насчет более дорогой версии, берите эту, они практически одинаковые
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
KingChaos1st
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 101
  • Reviews 30
  • Kudos34
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
- great value - easy to work on - its both, RDA & RTA - lots of spare parts - unbeatable price
CONS
- none so far
You can use it as RDA or as RTA, you get all the parts needed to build both options. And its easy to work on it, all thradings are without issues and so is the rest of it too. I almost couldn't believe in all the good reviews but its all true, with this atty you can't go wrong! I love it and I can highly recomend it, imo its one of the best (atty-)deals you can get here! Both thumbs up!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
deadsuhk
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
качественная обработка отличная комлектация гибкие настройки вагон пара при правильной сборке не течет
CONS
нет дриптипа сложный в освоении для новичка
за такие копейки просто "мечта поэта" - берите не пожалеете
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Fumer
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 14
  • Reviews 12
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Price It's an Aqua V2 Good Quality
CONS
Poor Terminal Posts with Rubbish Screws
After being stunned by the 35$ version I couldn't resist trying this one for the price particularly after reading TonyPP's comments. He's right: there's nothing cheap about this RDA except the price though I'm bound to say it hasn't the excellence of it's expensive brother. The finish isn't as flawless, the terminal posts and poor quality screws shed metal, though oddly enough the two spare screws were better. Another reviewer complained of the stink from machine oil: mine was clean of oil but certainly stank of chemicals but that was caused by the foam packaging and disappeared after a good wash. I'm indebted to Tonypp for his discussion "Single Coil Performance?" and I'm building this with a 9 wrap, .30mm Kanthal, 2mm single coil @ 1.5ohm. The rayon wick is split on each side to give me four tails, one for each groove. The effect is a transformation - heavy vape and flavour, no muting, never a dry hit despite trying hard!

To summarise, this is an excellent RDA, great value, highly recommended. My only reason for marking it down in quality is simply because of the slight difference in quality, particularly those posts. Personally, I can't justify the extra expense of the OEM edition though I'm glad I own one!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
lugnutz
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 77
  • Reviews 36
  • Kudos34
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Price, quality, ease to build on.
CONS
None
Not much to add that others haven't already said about this item. Mine came clean out of the box. Threads are smooth. Build quality is exceptional for the price. I love the ability to pull a full tank and get to the build deck. No leaks with proper wicking. Better airflow than my R91's. Very flexible with the dripper option. Can go hybrid on 20x1 mods reducing overall height. What's not to like about it, you just get a lot for a little with this system. This will replace my R91's for sure. Ordering a couple more.
The only issue I have with this is I now must buy a 20x1 threaded Mod(s) so I can go hybrid.;-)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Robert2
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 4711
  • Reviews 186
  • Kudos4141
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Excellent machining Excellent finish Excellent price
CONS
Tank welded on to base on arrival
I've had maybe 20-30 clones from FT, and largely been delighted with the quality and value. This surpasses any of them, for the price, for any price. Build quality is great, finish immaculate, and it works better than any RTA I've used. The tank was stuck so firmly onto the base that I had to put it in a vice to loosen it initially, but lubing the o-ring with some VG has made it serviceable in no time.

I highly recommend this version, though I've not seen the others, I suspect you're just paying extra money for something you can kid yourself is authentic/OEM/OTM/1:1/whatever... This is as good, and you know it.

Ordered a second.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
crue086
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
- довольно качественно сделано - превосходный вкус - одна или две спирали - дрипка
CONS
- оринг на баке сразу был порван - пластиковая колба прожила 3 месяца и потрескалась - иногда протекает в районе пина
В целом превосходный, вкусный, удобный бак. До сих пор на постоянке не взирая что у меня появились другие баки.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Koteika
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 51
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Цена Универсальность Вкус
CONS
Вершняя чать колокола не из нержавейки
Достаточно интересное предложение. за смешные дегьги бак и дрипка. Хороший вкус, простота в намотке. динственное огорчение- это материал из которого сделана верхняя часть колокола.Учитывайте это при покупке
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No