shopping cart empty
[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1st, 2020 to October 8th, 2020 to celebrate the National Day Holiday and Mid-Autumn Festival. Services will resume on October 9th, 2020 (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
MitchL
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 3935
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos2466
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
It is easier to fill the tank. If you fully remove the top cap you can fill it with a typical glass dropper. It increases the amount of E-liquid the tank holds compared to the authentic kangertec subtank mini !00% compatible with authentic kangertec subtank mini bases and RBAs. Threads are well made.
CONS
You will need a needle tip dropper top to fill the tank without fulling removing the cap. The cap is very thin. The cap almost didn't close fully past the secondary holes in the tank.
First off I measured the tank post that enters the RBA, which was 5.83 mm. The original kangertec subtank mini measured 5.82 mm, which is an extremely close in tolerance insuring proper function. Next I completely disassembled it. I cleaned it with alcohol and distilled water, to remove any oil. I didn't find any loose chips from the machining, and the threads were clean. The machining is well done.

I next, I reassembled it with authentic black Kangertec O-rings, which worked as well as the ones that came with it. I realized that the top cap holes almost didn't clear the bottom fill holes when fully closed. I worked it down as far as it would go. I blew on the bottom of the tank while plugging the drip tip to make sure a seal was made on the fill hole, without detecting any problems. ( THE CAP WAS VERY CLOSE TO NOT CLOSING FULLY )

I assembled it with my authentic kangertec subtank mini base, and authentic subtank mini RBA+ coil head. I have not detected any leaks or issues yet, and with all of the measurements I made, I do not expect any to occur. The tank has never leaked at all in the past.

The fill holes in the top cap measures 2.09mm in diameter which is to small to fill with anything except a needle point dropper. With the top cap removed, a glass dropper does seal on the small O-rings for easy filling. My needle tip droppers have not arrived yet.

It looks very nice. It does increase the volume of E-liquid it can hold. The knurling on the top cap matches the knurling on the base. The top caps stainless steel is a bit thin, but I do not regret purchasing this replacement tank at all. It would be nice if the fill hole was a bit larger.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
cablefreaks
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 204
  • Reviews 512
  • Kudos137
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
price convenient top filling
been waiting for such a modification for a long time.

the length added to your subtank is actually not that much, here's some figures for you. subtank base with mod tank is 50.25mm, top to bottom excluding 510 and driptip. original subtank mini overall length is 48.50mm. only adds 1.75mm to your subtank, fantastic init??

if you are using the aerotank coils with this mod tank, guess what. you can fill up to 5.6ml of juice into the tank. 1.1ml more than conventional filling method.

chimney tube id is wide enough to take aerotank coils (SKU 2438803) without modification. you'll need to change the bottom o-ring of the coil to SKU 2156302 or SKU 2071201. positive pin of the coil head has to be pulled out by about an mm to make contact with subtank base's 510 pin.

NOTE: subtank nano's chimney tube has a much narrower id, aerotank coils will not work without modification to the stem.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ridemywave
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos2
Overall   (0.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Concept
CONS
does not cover or shut off the fill holes
Great in theory and design. BUT... this replacement tank is worthless, sorry, the top cap does not close off the fill holes. The o rings are recessed below the top and with the top cap screwed all the way down the holes line up.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Beltane
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 21
  • Reviews 108
  • Kudos7
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
Tanque de repuesto para SUBTANK MINI que facilita el rellenado, buen material de construcción y acabados.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
estebandp
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 14
  • Reviews 176
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
none
good tank, it's a bit taller than the original, but in general it works fine ok
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
walmors
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Все красиво и качественно.
CONS
Нет.
Запасной резервуар для SUBTANK Mini Clearomizer. Отличное качество, доступная цена, все подошло как родное на клон. Теперь бак с верхней заправкой, быстро и удобно заливать жидкость. Дошло в Украину за 14 дней, покупкой доволен. Благодарю fasttech за сотрудничество и быструю обработку заказа и отправку. Желаю удачной торговли и всего наилучшего. с ув. Виктор.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
PaulToMyFreinds
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 190
  • Reviews 105
  • Kudos261
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Fits authentic and clone base Top fill well made
CONS
Nothing
Well made tank with top fill. I prefer these 3.5ml tanks to the 4.5ml ones. Good value.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Vaposaurus
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks
CONS
Orings in top
Good tank part.better buy original but this price is great.works with original parts that is why i did buy it
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
torro
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 146
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very good quality Precisely executed With good materials
CONS
NO
Excellent replacement, very good working, easy to use, perfectly matches the original bass.
I recommend
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
laika2
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
good quality it recharges easily
CONS
none
the article works great and it recharges easily, It is valid for SKU: 2211602, proven
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No