shopping cart empty
[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1st, 2020 to October 8th, 2020 to celebrate the National Day Holiday and Mid-Autumn Festival. Services will resume on October 9th, 2020 (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
gekan
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good quality Fits original Subtank Easy fill
CONS
none really
Good replacement! If I refill too fast a couple of drops of liquid appear at the AFC holes.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
wakka
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
no leaks easy to fill works great
CONS
none after about a month
I don't know if I got lucky with this one but it works great I can use fill the tank much easier
and it just does what is supposed to
I will probably retire the subtank soon but until then great buy
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Edwin1967
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 79
  • Reviews 356
  • Kudos25
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
build quality
Nice add-on to the subtank design for being able to topfill.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Wasilewski
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 58
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price build
CONS
none
Fits well.Build well and works grate.Nothing else:)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
kitayova
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
good
CONS
no
Replacement Tank Set for SUBTANK Mini Clearomizer
SKU 2804000 working good
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ParlorMint
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 50
  • Reviews 224
  • Kudos9
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Top fill x ∞ and beyond Value
CONS
No muss-no fuss-no greasy kid stuff here. Don't know about you but o-rings tend to disappear when filling my subtanks. It will be a luxury only to open the tanks when changing coils every few weeks. Must own syringe or needle bottle to take advantage of this function though.
No muss-no fuss-no greasy kid stuff here. Don't know about you but o-rings tend to disappear when filling my subtanks. It will be a luxury only to open the tanks when changing coils every few weeks. Must own syringe or needle bottle to take advantage of this function though.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
1739Mart
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 178
  • Reviews 68
  • Kudos110
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easy Mess Free Filling Works Perfectly Good Value
My second one of these great tanks, takes all the fuss out of filling on the go. I am using temperature control with these, and using the nickel built coil heads from Kanger, it can be up to 6 weeks between taking the tank off, as they last so long! Of course if you change flavours often, you will need to clean out your tank, but I don't.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
hakuzen
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 77
  • Reviews 68
  • Kudos34
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
very easy to fill good materials
CONS
if you have bad luck, holes are open when the cap is full screwed
the idea is brilliant, as it allows the easiest way to fill a subtank.
materials and machining are good enough, except the holes line up is not always ok.
i got one right, one wrong.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Akennedy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 26
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos9
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
holes didnt line up with cap when closed no leaking was fairly clean
CONS
had to round out the holes so they wouldn't ruin the orings
only had a little machine oil on it, came off with a quick rinse. the holes didn't line up with the cap when closed like what some others got. i did have to round the holes out on the inside of the cap as they where trying to slice the orings while closing. i have not had any leaking yet.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Vaper.UK
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 3330
  • Reviews 247
  • Kudos2822
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
The tolerances on these tanks isn`t all that good, the originals (as could be expected) are of a better quality.

I managed to break a glass when replacing it - so beware of that if you want to change o-rings.

Now, the main problem - they leak !

This, as far as I could see up to this point, is due to the o-rings on the top cap being too small - they sit well inside the recess created for them so no contact is being made with the upper top cap when replaced.

I will try to source some others (4mm OD with a thicker wall diameter of approx 1.5mm rather than the 1mm they are as delivered) and see if that helps.

I hacked together some big "o-rings" made from rubber grommets and that seemed to help.

These top fill type caps are very handy for a mess free, quick fill, but if they`re made badly they`re useless - as these are.



Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No