[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING
5-pack


Sort:
Avatar
majistir
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 430
  • Reviews 122
  • Kudos1118
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
They work but they are so damn skinny. I was hoping they would cover up all the wire in the spool to keep everything nice and tight. Theyre a pain to adjust but once you got it, they stay. I don't see the elastic lasting too long and I wont be purchasing anymore(not that I would need to).

Satisfied but not excited about these.
Reviewed on
Avatar
djvillan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
Handy bands to keep your spooled wires tidy. A bit fiddly but once it's on and the wire is threaded you're done. Set it and forget it until you run out of wire.
Reviewed on
Superdonkey
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2017
  • Posts 149
  • Reviews 294
  • Kudos52
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I always end up needing more of these. Do yourself a flavor and buy several packs at once. You *will* run out & need more.

PS: Thread the wire through that little hole in the plastic tab, then the roll becomes self-feeding.
Reviewed on
DeloresRose
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2018
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
No more crazy spools!
CONS
None
Does exactly as claimed, keeps your wire on the spool and very easy to pull off as much wire as you need. Game changer for RBA enthusiasts.
Reviewed on
Avatar
silvrcraze
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 490
  • Reviews 170
  • Kudos317
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Rolls of wire can be a pain if they come loose. Tucking the wire in puts dents into the wire causing me to have to cut that piece off. This keeps the wire in good shape and keeps it on the spools.
Reviewed on
CamPhil
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 43
  • Reviews 152
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Simple solution to the instant slinky-spring. Feeds wire at constant tension, adjustable by how tight you pull it.
CONS
None.
These feed wire so smoothly that with some slight ingenuity and a few basic things like paperclips, you can use them to feed the wrap wire directly onto claptons, without needing to even touch the spool once the core wire(s) is/are rotating in the drill.
And when done, they keep your wire from turning into an instant uncontrolled slinky spring!
Heck of a lot less expensive than a daedelus, and as the wire will already be fed through the buckle part, almost nothing to set up, either.
None of my wire is now without a spool tamer, although I expect I'll have more wire in the future and be back for more of these.
Reviewed on
CamPhil
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 43
  • Reviews 152
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
good size for the majority of spools that home users are likely to use. Well made. Can link together for larger diameter coils of wire. Has additional use as a clapton maker by putting a paper-clip under the "buckle" part!
CONS
None found.
I liked these so much I've bought some more!
These are particularly useful for those of us with dexterity problems, and I've recently found a way to use them as a tool for winding my own clapton wires. The finer wrap wire is simply threaded through the "buckle" and attached to the core, a paper clip is used to space that from the coiled wife on the spool and give smooth running of the device, you slowly put the first few wraps on at a low speed, then let the drill rip, and it winds your clapton for you, with the elastic keeping a contant tension on the wrap wire! You'll have to untwist fused clapton wires by reversing the drill for a few turns when you are done, but you have to do that with even the purpose built devices for clapton making.
These are the type of device that is so simple and effective that once someone makes it, it seems obvious.
Reviewed on
Yell_
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2016
  • Posts 59
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos56
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality Price reusable
CONS
none
Its easy to use an keeps the wire in place.
Highly recommended for the little price.

Fits all my 15 & 30m spools (mostly none-UD)
Reviewed on
Avatar
Pinoy_vapor
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 1257
  • Reviews 204
  • Kudos886
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
I have been using rubber bands, erasers and a mix of techniques for years to tame my wire rolls but these work perfectly and a good value. Excellent product to tame your wire rolls. It doesn't work for larger rolls but works perfectly on the smaller rolls often sold here.
Reviewed on
EinKeks
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 13
  • Reviews 89
  • Kudos16
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
It has happened to me more than once. Not even dropping it, just cutting the wire and forgetting about holding both ends together. With this spool tamer, it's much easier to handle since the wire will just stay in place. I use it with UD spools als well as bigger spools from different vendors, it fits both due to the elastic band used.
Reviewed on