Product Reviews
$19.42
Merlin RTA
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
DP_NewMexico
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 77
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos44
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Perfect machining Perfect flavor Looks great with smoked glass
CONS
none
OK, got the SS Merlin V2 in today from FT. This thing is sweet. I have the V1 as well. They pretty much vape exactly the same. The base on this one is perfect. No leaking. Easy adjust on AFC and a good tight JFC, but turns without a problem. Running a 3.2 ID Tigerwire coil at 0.42 ohms. 35 watts. Beautiful vape. Great flavor.
All the machining is perfect, glass fits perfect and had nice smooth edges. I put the smoked glass on and can see the JFC openings just fine. On my black V1 it was hard to see with the dark juice I use. Put the clear glass on my black one and it looks great. Even better looking than the smoked glass on it.
Reviewed on
demolicious
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 52
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos44
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easy and effective wicking. Not huge. Inclusion of a smaller bore airhole insert. Vapes well in both MTL and LH modes.
CONS
Holds ~1ml less than other tanks of its size. Machining and tolerances not perfect. Mine does not fit standard drip tips, as the well is too short.
It's great. Only put ~10ml of juice through it, but so far it's performing very well. I've been looking for a good single coil tank, and I think this is about the best around at the moment. It's like a single coil Griffin, I suppose.

Holds a decent amount of liquid, wicks brilliantly, and is easy to fill and coil. Works better in MTL mode than most tank of its kind, as they include a screw-in reducer for the air inlet under the coil.

Packaging is basic, but you do get some spare screws and a black tank along with a few o-rings. The hex key inside my packaging had shaken loose and was rattling around inside the spare tank, so I think I was lucky that it didn't crack.

They include a 5mm 'notch' coil in the packaging that really does not fit in this tank. You have to push it right up against the posts to get it over the airhole, and then it just snaps the hilarious thin and soft wires that are welded to it when you try to tighten and adjust the coil into place. Not a big deal, but they really should have included a better coil as I suspect a 'notch' style coil could work well in this considering the offset velocity posts gives you a good amount of space.

The included drip tip doesn't sit down flush, and very few of my others fit down correctly. I don't know if this is a common problem or just mine, but the drip tip well needs to be ~1mm deeper.

I'm happy with the look of it overall, but it could have been a more uniform profile up the side of the tank; the glass is maybe 0.5mm wider than the base and isn't centered correctly, so the glass actually sticks out a little bit on one side of the tank on mine. Also, the three different styles of knurling make it look like it was assembled from spare parts of other tanks.

Overall I highly recommend this. I would not pay more than $25 for it, though.
Reviewed on
Avatar
vitrolles
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 2783
  • Reviews 135
  • Kudos4171
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
qualité ok solide AFC ok JC ok
CONS
rien
très bien usiné cela frise la perfection , pas de soucis de fuite pour l'instant , je l'utilise depuis 2 mois mais j'evite d'utiliser le JC , toujours pleine ouverture même lors du refilling pour prévenir de l'usure de l'o ring à force de tourner la bague du JC , bonne vape un peu chaude mais bonne saveur , très bon ato pour moi , ciaoooo.....
Reviewed on
Chicco69
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2016
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 27
  • Kudos22
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
When is not leaking, it’s great vape and a lot of rich flavor to enjoy. Quality stainless steel material and workmanship, example for the industry to follow.
CONS
Leaks a lot, however you wick it. In best scenario you will always have a ring of juice underneath.
RTA with a lot of problems. You can try, but this one will always leak immediately or in one point in time. Probably not a 100% design fault. Production is most to blame. Quality of materials is first rate, but nothing works like it should. Rubber o-rings are first to blame. People try to find some voodoo magic with type and placement of coils and right amount of cotton, and for the majority this thank works most of the time.
In the design department all the bases are covered. But execution is bad. Try to close JFC and vape. You can empty out whole tank without any dry burn! That means there is no vacuum inside.
I think all rubber o-rings are too thin and low quality, and whole base is press fit with some cheap (once again) rubber o-ring inside.
Upper part is wrongly designed and too shallow, any drip tip can’t go to the bottom, even the original one, which is unpleasantly wide and unnatural. However, material is good.
A lot of potential, good ideas, excellent stainless steel material. Deck is brilliant, easy to place your coil there, and you can narrow air hole with the screw included for M2L vaping.
When it works, it works great. Aroma and flavor with the best out there. But sadly, you will spend more time wiping excess juice, figuring out how to wick it properly, than enjoying in your vape.
Reviewed on
DAZONKA
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2016
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 49
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
très bon rendu de saveurs vape très lisse pas de projection de liquide drip tip très agréable facile a vivre
CONS
certains pourrons le trouver un poil serré
merci Fasttech(site très fiable)!!!
Reviewed on
jordibuseros
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Muy equibrsdo en producion de vapor y sabor. Las roscas son fuidas y el pirex tiene un buen grosor. En sabor esta, desde mi punto de vista, por debajo del hurricane pero en vapor va muy bien. Se agradecen las piezas de repuesto
Reviewed on
vemari1
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 376
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Best flavor RTA i got to date.
Base is so easy to build on, and nut for airflow provides great restricted lung hits.
I experienced zero leaking for last 2 monts.
And there is only 1 tiny thing i wish they changed - make chamber a little bit smaller so the flavor can get even better
Reviewed on
Mertnorr
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 13
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-Красивый -Вкусный -Хорошие стойки -Удобная укладка ваты -Верхняя заправка
CONS
- нет
Отличный,вкусный бак на одну спираль.С удобной верхней заправкой,отличными стойками и постой укладкой ваты.
Reviewed on
pmccartney20
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 195
  • Reviews 558
  • Kudos364
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Very nice Item, works as you would expect and well priced
Reviewed on
Avatar
Moower
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 256
  • Reviews 181
  • Kudos134
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Best flavor RTA i got to date. Base is so easy to build on, and nut for airflow provides great restricted lung hits. I experienced zero leaking for last 2 monts. This tanks is so good I actually don't know what to write there :D
And there is only 1 tiny thing i wish they changed - make chamber a little bit smaller so the flavor can get even better
Reviewed on