Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
FrankieS
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 753
  • Reviews 211
  • Kudos358
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Excellent Build Quality Excellent Design Excellent Flavor Excellent Airflow Excellent Accessories Package Large Build Deck Shines with Clapton Coils Easy to Wick Top AirFlow Leak Resistant Design No Machine Oil At All
CONS
Not Designed for MTL Draw Requires High Wattage Likely to Have Spit Back May be Too Large for Some Mods
First off: I love this RTA and am already waiting for the 23mm version, which is more suited for my style of vaping. Now to the review:
This RTA is packaged very nicely and has all the required spares and goodies. The build quality of this RTA is fantastic and rivals the European made tanks. There's absolutely no trace of machine oil, grease smell or manufacturing junk. The build deck of this tank is a dream to work on: there's plenty of room for any type of coils: from the most simple to the ultra complex coils, including but not limited to large and sophisticated Claptons. The Air flow is very open, so expect a huge amount of vapor. The top airflow limits leaks and brings out intense and detailed flavor. There are a few very subjective cons, and depending on style of vaping, some can actually be considered as pros: being a 25mm tank, The Engine works best with larger coils that require lots of power. So, make sure you have a high power 80 watt plus mod that takes a few 18650 batteries to let you vape for a reasonably long time. Another con is having an open airway and the lack of tighter air flow makes this tank best suited for direct lung hits and MTL vapers will not find it a good tank to use. Next con is the 25mm size may be too large for smaller mods to sit on. Next con I noticed was having a short chimney and running this tank in higher power ranges results hotter vapor than a lot of people prefer. The last con is, even though it's a very easy tank to build, there's a delicate line between making the perfect vapor, and a lot of pop, crackles and Spit Back hitting the mouth. Don't misunderstand me: all these cons are subjective and some are due to the vaping style, which the 23mm model hopefully solves. This tank is one of the best I've used and I can hardly wait to find, buy and build the 23mm model. Highly recommended.
Reviewed on
eehan87
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2016
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
No Leaking Cheap Awesome Flavor Not overly bulky
CONS
Doesn't blow big clouds (subjective)
I bought the OBS Engine to take with me to work in my pocket, as all the tanks I had leaked, or they were just drippers. This fulfils all my needs to take my vape with me, it doesn't leak, it looks stylish, and it doesn't gas my workmates out with huge clouds. Definitely a win in my books.
Reviewed on
antonis213
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2016
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easy to build. Easy to wick. Great flavor. Great airflow. Small size. 5.5 ml.
CONS
None.
I am really impressed with this one.
Build deck is very large,juice holes too.
I cut the cotton at the edge of the base,thinned it a bit and just folded it over the holes,not through them.
Never flooded and it just keeps wicking no matter what.
The flavor is way above average.
Really nothing negative for this one,if only they would sell black glass.
That would look badass.
Reviewed on
greendevil1313
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Flavor machine! Great construction Strong airflow Independent build deck Just damn good to look at
CONS
Dual coils only Prone to flooding with the large wick channels
It's absolutely impossible to have leaks with the OBS Engine. I don't see how could you possibly have leaks. The way it's designed the juice has absolutely nowhere to go other than the wick as the airflow comes from above
Reviewed on
MarkyVapes
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2016
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good Looking Easy to build on Aromamizer Supreme style deck Quality Drip tip is nice Airflow is good but should be bottom No leaking
CONS
Flavour is muted due to top air flow Spitback and gurgling issues
Okay, I went with the good reviews on this tank and bought the black & the silver model. I was highly anticipating their arrival.

The quality of the tank is absolutely superb and it looks great on the LUX & RX200 (s). I have 2 aromamizer supremes so was looking forward to using the engine as the deck feeds the same way but with bigger wicking holes.

It took 3/4 attempts at wicking to get it right. The first few times, every time the tank was filled there would be spitback, gurgling and alot of hot juice in the mouth. The cotton needs to be short and just placed on top of the holes, NOT down into them or the deck will flood.

Air flow is good but being top airflow it seriously mutes the flavour. The same juice on the same build in the aromamizer and you get a better quality of flavour.

Don't get me wrong, its a satisfying vape if wicked right as the airflow is smooth and the drip tip is sooo comfortable and it looks great and OBS have designed this well to not leak but I think with a little ingenuity, OBS could have give this a bottom air feed to enhance flavour and still made it leak proof.

All in all, a great tank for the price. But could have been better :)
Reviewed on
Avatar
ekalle
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 75
  • Reviews 298
  • Kudos37
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
NO leaking Top air flow LARGE build deck!!! 2 post, velocity style design Short but still over 5ml Easy side fill system Looks great
CONS
Like all OBS's, you will have some droplets of liquid around the rim of the filler port after you filled/closed. No singel coil deck included (could easily be done) Drinks liquid like crazy
If you like big clouds, look at this one
It's a RTA but works more like a RDTA. Gives you the RDA experience, but no dripping or leaking.
Even if it is very short, it still holds over 5ml of liquid.
This is as close you can come to the leak free cup design on a RTA.
Rally happy with it!!!
Reviewed on
kavon
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 2316
  • Reviews 291
  • Kudos510
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Large refill port Great velo deck Easy wicking Top air flow No leaks Cool styling Spare glass Instructions manual
CONS
Nil
My new favourite
Top flavor on par with the Aeolus RDA.
Quality plus all around
Drip tip included is a winner
Thank you Fasttech.
Reviewed on
Rasbu
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
No leak at all No leak at all No leak at all No leak at all
Reviewed on
ykim888
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 17
  • Reviews 73
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
* leak proof * easy wicking * big build deck * good flavor
CONS
none so far
It's great not worrying about having juice leaking everywhere.
Flavor is good and easy to build on.
I wicked it similar to an RDA instead of stuffing them into the holes and no dry hits.
Will probably buy one more for back-up.
Reviewed on
wischmopeimer
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 136
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- easy to build - big juice capacity (5.2ml) - good refill method - decent vapor/flavor - spare glass
CONS
- only standard drip tip, no spare chuff cap - no complete disassemble -
It is a 25mm tank. but not that tall, still very suprised it fits 5.2ml of e-liquid.
unscrewed the base, removed the glass section, no further dissasemble. gave it a quick rinse and wash (slight odor) easy to wick (velocity deck). no leaking, impossible. and i had a great flavor immediately. totaly happy with this purchase
Reviewed on