shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Iva55
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2016
  • Posts 132
  • Reviews 657
  • Kudos144
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Great selection of SS coils - all range between 3mm and 3.5mm ID.
Why that is not advertised on the box or by FT is beyond me, as I almost did not purchase these, fearing the ID might be 2mm or less.
Took a chance and it worked out! Have used a couple so far and they are fantastic.
Highly recommended.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
DSX76
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 76
  • Reviews 24
  • Kudos91
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Multiple types to try
CONS
Not all types are correctly named Quite dirty
Well it was nice to try some different coil types, but i'm not very happy with these coils. First off: they aren't very clean, give off quite some smoke and smell when pulsed dry. So if you have a UC, use it to clean them before use.
Second negative is the naming for at least the so called 'alien'is wrong. That's not alien, that is flapton. For the others i don't know for sure.
Oh and beware: they are wrapped counter clockwise. For me that was perfect because i mainly used them in my OBS Engine Nano RTA. The OBS has one low post and one high; counter clockwise is the only way to fit it right. But you might not want that for your setups.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Superdonkey
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2017
  • Posts 130
  • Reviews 207
  • Kudos43
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
cheap decent quality
CONS
"Aliens" lol Other coils in this kit are not practical / good vapes
Bought this when I first got into rebuildables. Most of the coils have sat in the pack, as they are just not wires with any realistic vape function. The best coils in here are the Fused Clapton; most of the rest are trash. All of the chunky irregularly shaped wire are just spitback creators. "Alien" coils are definitely not aliens, which was really common at the time this set was released. MKWS makes decent-to-good wire; their 26x3/38 Ni80 wire was clean and held up for a few dry burns.. I would steer clear of this sample pack and just buy a few spools that are more oriented towards your chosen atomizer.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Bitclef
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Great coils Cheap price
CONS
None
These coils are amazing. Some people said it seemed like they came from a dust factory, but none of mine were ever dirty. I use to always to simple 7 wraps or parallel builds because I wasted too much wire trying to build clapton coils. These coils are absolutely amazing and everything I ever wanted. The best flavor I've ever had!!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
smoketovape
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2017
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Great quality
CONS
turned black on first dry burn
Have been using the coils for a couple of days and finding them awesome. Very good value for money. For the ones who were wondering what the inner diameter is (somehow they do not include that in the product description) - it is 3mm.
Have been usng it on my Geekvape Ammit in TC mode and working very well. The only thing is that they turned a blac color on the first dry burn while setting up the coil. Should not happen to SS...or maybe that's the way it is
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
shifterphights
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2017
  • Posts 121
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos29
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Lots of Choices Good range of OHMS Nicely built
CONS
None
I love the fact that there are so many different types of builds that I would never be able to make on my own. The range in ohms are great too because I use some in my single-coil WOTOFO Serpent RDTA and some in my Limitless 2 post RDTA as dual-coil. Its a great selection and all were pretty close to the listed ohm and also were well made. Thanks.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
sydsut
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 248
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Price Presentation Great Variety SS316L so can be used in a non TC mod
CONS
None
This is a fantastic collection of various exotic SS316L coils which is great for evaluating the different types of wrapped and twisted coils. Comes in a very handy compartmentalised box which clearly lists the different coils and their resistance. Highly Recommended
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kelsi666
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 185
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Bargain if youre not a great (clapton ) Coil Builder i like them :)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
JaredCandelaria13
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2019
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I got these wonderful little while ago and I have to say he’s a pretty dang good oils. They are exactly the resistance and material that was stated on purchasing and I really am enjoying his need to build some decks I’m just starting off so I just wanna buy these pre-make Wells just as a starter to give me into rebuilding and it’s really been fun enjoy enjoying it
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
TheNordicBuffadillo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2019
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos1
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Easy to install Good for dual or single coil builds
CONS
Flavor could be better
Honestly for the price they are good. The flavor could be better, but it depends on the coil style you use. I like the Alien and Fused Claptons have been best for flavor for me so far. I've tried most, except the Hive, Quad, and Flat Twisted. I definitely recommend this for the price, especially if you don't make your own coils.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No