Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
weebluefish
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2016
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 82
  • Kudos12
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
Decent little squonker, has a few flaws tho. Drip tips are not the best. The ultem one gets hot real fast and the metal one is slightly better but took it off to and used one of my own. Airflow is excellent, flavour is decent too. Over drip or squonk and you flood the air tube, needs to be tipped back when filling. Cap is very slack, not a tight seal against the o-ring.
Flavour is better than the Wasp nano but not as good as a Hadaly.
Reviewed on
Avatar
SiaSia
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1563
  • Reviews 1223
  • Kudos3088
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks
CONS
Not up to par
Build quality is not as good as other HCigar products IMO. The flavor is somewhat muted it is leak prone. Only plus is its looks.
Maybe I had high expectations for this, but it is a let down for me...
Reviewed on
sarathmenon
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 35
  • Kudos4
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Building is a breeze. Very idiot-proof. Flavor to me is great. Not the greatest in the world, but very very good. I don't have a squonker mod, but the base of the BF 510 is flat, and juice pours out to the juice well from the sides of the top of 510 pin. You still will have to tilt to fill to avoid juice pissing out of the airflow holes. Again, I don't squonk so I am guessing this. I don't personally mind these things, but I have the black version and it has a premium feel to it. Punches above what a 15 dollar atty should look like. This thing is tiny, and has a domed chamber if you care about these things. No spitback (yet). I have only tried the one build I have on it. It's working fine, so I haven't bothered messing with it. Build quality is good. Decent machining, no machine oil and the o-rings have a nice restriction. The juice well is deceptively large for the size of the RDA. I haven't measured it, but it probably holds between .5 and 1 ml.
CONS
You have to tilt to drip. If you sqounk, you will still have to tilt to squonk. The adjustable airflow tube is a gimmick. There is only one way you can position it for good flavor. It's hard to explain, but it will be obvious if you hold it in your hands. This was a wasted opportunity. If they had raised the position of the airflow doohickey by 5-10mm, this could have been a leak proof atty with a directed bottom airflow. If they put in only one hole on the squonk pin, you can adjust it to flow to the back to the atty, which would have made it leak proof. Someone at hcigar needs to test these damn things. I personally don't care about it as I don't sqounk. `
I am using it as a regular RDA and I like it so far. I have a fused clapton on it, .5 316L build at 4mm diameter. The large coil and wicks reduce the air chamber a lot, and helps with the flavor. I can see the flavor being muted if you use a smaller coil. I like a restricted lung hit, so I use the tinier 4 slit air flow and the 510 drip tip. I tried all combinations, and I liked it tighter on both sides (that's what she said).
Reviewed on
gofman
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 242
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
маленькая, красивая, простая и очень вкусная
Reviewed on
gofman
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 242
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
маленькая, красивая, простая и очень вкусная
Reviewed on
devin.d.veer
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 448
  • Kudos19
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks Deck Quality
Its a good dripper. Easy to build and build quality is very good. Airflow is not the widest and doesn't like to hold lot of juice inside. Not the best RDA for me but it does what its supposed to do.
Reviewed on
Coeurdelion
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 133
  • Kudos9
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- qualité de fabrication - saveur - prix
CONS
Aucun
Un bon atomiseur saveur monocoil. Il est aussi possible de faire de beaux nuages de vapeur, je le conseille à ceux qui souhaitent retrouver de bonnes saveurs.
Reviewed on
Avatar
JJameson
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 357
  • Reviews 1125
  • Kudos74
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
this works great for squonking. i always tilt while re saturating and as long as you don't flood the deck it's leak free. there has to be a fair amount of juice sitting in the well for it to make its way out the airhole. although i found the slotted tube to be the best for keeping the juice in the deck
Reviewed on
strumble
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos6
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
squonker compatable
CONS
Build quality
Build quality is not as good as expected, leaks easily due to position of airflow which needed to be raised a bit more, this RDA promised much but did not deliver.
Reviewed on
drSemenov
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 52
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Хорошая маленькая, вкусовая дрипулька.
CONS
Неглубокая ванночка.
Хорошая сборка.Удобная установка катушек и заправка. Большой пакет для ремонта.
Reviewed on