shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Hiimlucy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 59
  • Kudos2
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Looks Screen Buttons Feel
CONS
510 surface gap(see below) Battery Door Dual battery life indicators are visually uneven
This is a pretty bulky mod but feels good in the hand. Looks great too! Couple issues I have are the battery door, does not feel quality. Secondly if you use a leaky dripper or tank you will get juice in this mod. The juice enters around the 510 metal surface. Between the metal and the plastic. Unscrew the three screws on top of the metal surface and pull out the 510 to see for yourself.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
CamPhil
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 43
  • Reviews 152
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Great quality Bright colour screen Customisable with own wallpaper/screen-saver Excellent temperature control Good feel in the hand Takes large atomisers
CONS
Still looking for any!
My best mod so far, with smoother temp control than either of me DNAs or my Yihi, but at a much lower cost.
Once the software has been downloaded from Smoant's site and installed, it will detect any Cylon or Ranker that is connected and check to see if it is running the latest firmware, then get it for you if necessary and you'd like it to, and install it.
The software allows you to set custom wallpaper (I've already put 3 of my favourite photographs of my own on), as well as set up other parameters like curves. It will synchronise the time with the PC as well, which is much less fiddly and more precise than doing it by hand.
The mod will take all but the most massive atomisers, and has the power to give fast ramp-up on large and complex coils, with temperature control good enough to back off the power once the coils are up to temperature and just keep them there - smoothly (as long as you use TC compatible coils).
I may get one in the other colour with brown leather grips as well.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
L.u.c.k.y
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Sehr gut verarbeitet, kein klappern am Feuertaster und Akkudeckel, wie manche im (P)ReView (auf YouTube) berichtet haben. Das Menü super, sehr einfach zu bedienen. Der Aromamizer Plus passt perfekt drauf und ist eine sehr stimmige Kombination.
CONS
Ist definitiv kein Leder bei der schwarze Box und es löste sich an den Rändern auf beiden seiten ab. Musste es mit ordentlich Druck wieder anpressen. Ob es bei der Gun Metal auch so ist, kann ich nicht beurteilen, die ist noch auf dem Weg zu mir. Nur deine Analoguhr möglich, wäre schön gewesen, wenn man die Uhroptik auch noch hätte wechseln können, wenn schon eine Uhr in der Software bereitgestellt wird.
Im ganzen ist es eine sehr schöne Box, endlich ein AT, wo der 510er schön mittig ist und dass man 30mm Verdampfer oder Tröpler nutzen kann. Das Menü ist selbst für Einsteiger einfach zu bedienen.
Firmware ist bei der Auslieferung aktuell, ich habe nur die Bilder mit der Software geändert, was auch sehr einfach ist.

Der Druckpunkt vom schönen großen Feuertaster ist sehr gut, der ist mit einem leichten klicken zuhören. Die Box ist bis auf das Kunst (Plastik) Leder, sehr hochwertig verarbeitet.
Ich musste das Kunst/Platik-Leder an den rändern mit druck ordentlich nachpressen. Bis jetzt hält es, sowie ist es sein soll. Könnte mit aber vorstellen, dass es sich bei Dauerbenutzung sich wieder lössen kann.
Perfekt ist auch, dass das Display 240x240 Pixel groß ist und es ein Farbdisplay hat.
Durch die Update-Software, kann man sich selbst Bilder drauf laden und überprüfen, ob es eine neue Firmware gibt. Sowie man auch per Software einstellen kann, ob man die Analoguhr oder ein Bild als Sreensaver nutze möchte. Leider steht nur eine Analoguhr zur Auswahl. Vielleicht gibt es irgendwann ein Update, wo man auch eine oder verschieden Uhren auswählen kann.

Im ganzen ist es für den Preis, ein Top und sehr schöner Akkuträger, ideal für große Verdampfer oder Tröpfler bis 30mm.
Bei mir wird die Cylon mit einem Aromamizer Plus mit dem 5ml Tank verwendet.

Von mir gab es nur 9 von 10 Sternen, wegen dem nicht echten Leder und dass dass Lederimitat am ran nicht fest war.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Superdonkey
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2017
  • Posts 130
  • Reviews 207
  • Kudos43
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
dirt cheap big screen
CONS
battery door is a little chintzy on the gunmetal version
I have purchased 6 of these mods over the past few years. (Kept 4, gave two to friends.) They are built to last, have pretty good temp control, and above average battery life. Battery cutoff is 3.2v, unlike the Battlestar 200w (which is 3.4v). The Cylon doesn't constantly poll your atomizer, either, which also helps battery life. (These are the two main reasons to upgrade from that unit.) Temp control is probably the most accurate I've found across any non-DNA/Yihi/Dicodes chip. The "leather" is almost certainly PU leather, but it doesn't look cheap & doesn't come off over time. The screens & battery doors have been awesome on my black colored Cylons. It's pretty flimsy on the Gunmetal color, so be aware. I purchased aftermarket silicone sleeves for these, which make them feel even nicer and more sturdy. The sleeve also recesses the screen a bit, so it won't get scratched nearly as easily.

All in all, this mod is a fantastic value, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
mar13
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Nice screen
CONS
Heat
The mod itself is cheap and does the job.
The mod gets pretty hot with a lot of usage, but the screen compensates for that. Old mod with fantastic display.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Superdonkey
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2017
  • Posts 130
  • Reviews 207
  • Kudos43
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build quality Large, vibrant screen
CONS
Battery door is a little cheap on the Gunmetal version Battery level indicator on screen is always uneven.
I have purchased 6 of these mods over the past few years. (Kept 4, gave two to friends.) They are built to last, have pretty good temp control, and above average battery life. Battery cutoff is 3.2v, unlike the Battlestar 200w (which is 3.4v). The Cylon doesn't constantly poll your atomizer, either, which also helps battery life. (These are the two main reasons to upgrade from that unit.) Temp control is probably the most accurate I've found across any non-DNA/Yihi/Dicodes chip. The "leather" is almost certainly PU leather, but it doesn't look cheap & doesn't come off over time. The screens & battery doors have been awesome on my black colored Cylons. It's pretty flimsy on the Gunmetal color, so be aware. I purchased aftermarket silicone sleeves for these, which make them feel even nicer and more sturdy. The sleeve also recesses the screen a bit, so it won't get scratched nearly as easily.

All in all, this mod is a fantastic value, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
garytc
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 22
  • Reviews 316
  • Kudos16
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Well built
CONS
None
I love this Authentic Smoant Cylon TC 218W TC VW APV Box Mod and for a mod thats so well priced I have no complaints. It hits instantly and has a very easy to use menu system. Dual 18650 mod that competes well with more expensive alternatives.
Well worth the price.!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Charlygal
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 961
  • Reviews 635
  • Kudos1245
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks amazing Price is good Fast delivery
CONS
None
I love this mod , very reliable, no delay on fire button instance hit, powerful mod , well built mod, easy functions, i dont use TC mode, id buy another in heartbeat its that nice, gunmetal ones now have a black one added to collection , good battery life ,a good budgetable reliable mod, its not misfired once or had any problems , highly recommend
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
SirDavos
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2018
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos12
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great display Instant firing Good battery life Solid construction Centre 510 pin Customizable wallpaper
Love this device, it’s my go to mod and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great dual 18650 mod. With the firmware update you can upload your own pictures for the wallpaper.
I can easily get a full day of vaping out of this device, and that’s a lot of chain vaping. Some earlier reviews said that the battery door was loose, but when the batteries are in it’s nice and tight, no rattle whatsoever. I’ve never had it pop open on me even when I dropped it a few times on accident onto concrete.

Generally I use 25mm tanks on here but it could fit a 30mm with no overhang.

I can’t comment on the TC as I’m a pure VW guy, but other reviews say it’s great. The different power modes are nice, I find normal ramp up time to be ideal. Some say it a knockoff of the g-class, which does look similar, but for $45 you can’t go wrong with this bad boy and if I broke it today I’d order another instantly.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
formula10
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2017
  • Posts 32
  • Reviews 55
  • Kudos14
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
good solid mod
CONS
none
good solid mod , no frills custom pictures upload good for the price
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No