Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Moldy
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 1755
  • Reviews 182
  • Kudos1817
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Spring loaded 510 - Fits multiple battery sizes - Regulated output signal - Safety protections [over/under voltage, over temp, high/low load resistance] - Clicky tactile fire button
CONS
- Made from brittle plastic - Feels a bit a cheap - Silicone bottle smells bad and needs a day or two in the sun to fully off gas.
This is a nice and affordable little mod. It fits various battery sizes [includes 18650 adapter], has a spring loaded 510, and a regulated output signal. Safety protections include over / under voltage, IC over-temp protection, and load resistance monitoring. There is a micro USB port for charging but I have not tried it and don't plan to. The tactile button is clicky and responsive, it lights up green when fired, and the mod can be locked by five short clicks of the button. There is a blue and red flashing led inside the mod when fired [which I don't care for at all], but this can be turned off by three short presses of the fire button. In time I'll probably replaced the LED with a more discrete and dim color - perhaps a low lumen warm white or orange LED.

Included is a well made white silicone bottle with a two piece stainless steel threaded cap. This is one of the better included bottles I've seen as it's soft and doesn't leak making it fully functional and nice to squeeze. Some other bottles I've tried that fit the Raptor include the YFTK square super soft 7ml bottle, the Pulse BF silicone bottle, and the Hugo Squeezer bottle.

The Raptors front and back panels fit well and have small magnets on on four corners to help keep it secured. There is no rattle or movement from either panel. Some people have mentioned the plastic IC cover causes the front panel to not fully seat in the frame, but my Raptor does not seem to suffer from this tolerance issue. The entire mod is made from a brittle feeling plastic and it does feel a bit cheap - but for the price it's actually a solid little device with no significant flaws. I'm not sure how well it would survive if dropped on a hard surface; at the very least both panels would pop off. While it feels fine in the hand to hold, it's boxy edges combined with it's thickness result in some minor hot spots on the fingers. It's a bit larger than dedicated 18650 bottom feeders, especially with regard to thickness, making it one of the larger bottom feeders I own. That being said it's still small enough to comfortably carry in the hand or stuff into a jacket pocket.

Overall I'm happy with the Raptor. The output signal provides a nice vape, it appears to be reasonably well made given the price-point, and the safety features offed by the IC make it a user friendly and relatively safe bottom feeder. Aesthetically it's design makes it a smart looking mod and I'm fond of the brown panels. In the future it would be nice to see the other color panels offered for sale independently from the mod.

Overall I'd give the Raptor a 7.75 / 10 on the Moldy Mod Scale. Recommended.
Reviewed on
Avatar
XDM45ACP
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 2688
  • Reviews 39
  • Kudos2831
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
well built great value nice bottle seems greater than 5ml safety, in mind
CONS
none
Received, today intact and I am very happy with my choice, I like the Brown, it's different. all in all this mod is put together pretty well. I might buy another one
Reviewed on
hazozita
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 74
  • Reviews 558
  • Kudos72
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Spring-loaded 510 Nice fit to battery doors 18650/20700/21700 compatible Safety features
CONS
Plastic case feels cheap
Overall, this is a great value for the price. While the case is plastic and has a bit of a cheap feel to it, the doors fit very well. The 510 is spring loaded and well-made. Nice bottle, but I swapped it for a Pulse BF bottle to get a little more capacity. Easy to get to the bottle and battery since both doors come off. Nice click to the fire button, which has an illuminated surround that flashes to alert you to low battery, low resistance, short, etc.

There are flashing LED lights inside the box when you fire it, but you can turn them off with three clicks. You have to repeat this each time you swap the battery.

For the price this is hard to beat. Works great, has safety features (low resistance, over 10 sec, over heat, etc.), and looks decent to boot. Very pleased with the purchase.
Reviewed on
xandwhyisY
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 599
  • Reviews 125
  • Kudos607
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Hits Well Looks Snazzy Cheap Lightweight
CONS
Magnets Thin Plastic Doesn't Fit my 21700s Bottle
I have two and I love them. Sure they could be built a little better, but I've dropped them and they have never let me down. They look good and perform very well. I would certainly replace them if anything were to happen to them.
Reviewed on
KW0017
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2015
  • Posts 88
  • Reviews 87
  • Kudos12
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Takes various size batteries.Can do A lot of improvements yourself.
CONS
Looks and feels cheap.
Hits ok but not great.Looks and feels cheap.bonus is it takes various size batteries.changed bottle before using.Put some work into it and it can be really good squonker for the price.
Reviewed on
conorthebad
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 38
  • Kudos3
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Chip Protection 21700 Size
CONS
Cheaply made Crappy panels tiny magnets
Overall this is worth the money. It hits hard and has a chip. The bottle is crappy but others will fit. The doors do not fit well and have a lot of wobble. The back panel does not sit flush. Not a deal breaker but it will drive some people crazy, myself included. I probably will use this for activities that might hurt a nicer mod.
Reviewed on
VaperJack
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 1543
  • Reviews 313
  • Kudos1214
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Great product, fast delivery. I am happy with it.
Reviewed on
hopbirader
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
1)Has chip/protection. 2)Has USB. 3)Can use 18650 20750 21750. 4)Cover magnets are fine. 5)Battery section has + / - indicators. 6)Good value for the money
CONS
1)Bottle too small, too soft. 2)No way to fill bottle without spilling within the package.
Has some sort of a chip so it's safer to use compared to a mech or hybrid.
Can be used with 18650 20750 or 21750.
Has USB so can charge it.
Cover magnets are fine.
Battery section has + / - indicators.

There is only 1 bottle, it's too small and too soft.
It's almost impossible to fill this device with liquid, without spilling it all over.

I ordered another devices bottle, which is bigger and not as soft as this one.
But still don't have a proper, clean way to fill the bottle.

This device, this package, needs a better bottle and a filling system, included in this package.

And PLEASE FT, why are you not shipping batteries to Turkey?
You ship devices with builtin batteries, but not a battery itself?
I need a 21700 and they don't sell it here :(
Reviewed on
hashtrash
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 39
  • Reviews 236
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
works excellent bottle is fine
CONS
none
recomended buy works really well.
Regards
Reviewed on
Maloy777
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 475
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Все в +++++++
Очень хорошего качества сквонкер с платой! Зарядка по USB! Единственное что я в нем поменял так это саму бутылку поставил от Pulse BF и все стало еще лучше!
Reviewed on