shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Spurtle
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Well made as usual.
CONS
Too airy for an MTL.
As you will see from the Pros and Cons my it's difficult to find anything good or bad about it. As has been pointed out by others, this is NOT an MTL. It is another thing, which is really disappointing because in a world jam packed with 'other things', good MTL atty's are at a premium. To me the 2k16 is a 'stand out' To be honest, a 2k16 with a top fill. That would have got 6 out 5! This is just another run of the mill RTA. Not the worst I have tried but nowhere close to the best either. I suspect that most people who are considering this have hopes of it being an 'upgrade' to the 2k16 but it truly isn't .... On any level.
A rather boring, almost pointless review,I know, but somehow it fits the product perfectly in my humble opinion.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Ndrec
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2019
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 21
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
size top fill machining
CONS
center post airflow hole is on the wide side
I really like the looks and the build quality so far, it vapes nicely, it's really easy to build also, took me 10 minutes to put a coil and wick this thing. Many people said that it's to airy for MTL, bud it can be modified by removing the central post and closing down one of the two holes that are on the sides of the post. I did that and the airflow is now more like 2x16 version. On top of that, I close the AF ring almost entirely and it's good to go. The atty doesn't leak and everything works properly. It's a fine MTL atty when modded.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
klulasklalas
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2016
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
top fil juice control restrictive DL still can do a MTL overall build quality
CONS
aesthetics
the 2k16 was really a beautifful tank, almost none metal parts visible. But was a pain to fill it on the go.
this new version in awesome because of the top fil and a more restrictive DL (just was I needed) If you have the previous version, go for this one. Flavours are the same just a different hit :)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
angenz
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2018
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 38
  • Kudos35
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Topfill Quiet Easy to build Looks great 2.5mm airflow hole diameter
Awesome topfill rta suitable for mtl or a restricted lung hit. Threading and quality is excellent
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
starman112
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 145
  • Reviews 484
  • Kudos69
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Good rta but not MTL really at all.i thought it was 2mm airhole but is 2.5mm.Flavour is really good but does not give the throat hit off the older sxk version.Airflow spins as well.Build quality is good as always with sxk.You can change the airhole pin with the older sxk doggy if you own one
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
bne83
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 147
  • Reviews 152
  • Kudos138
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
flavour build quality
nice upgrade from the previous Doggystyle, honestly im more of a restricted lung hit style so this is right up my alley
amazing flavour and so so easy to build on this, never had a dry hit
def recommend
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dandzolino
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Top filing Flavor
CONS
None
Great upgrade to the 2K16.The air hole is 2.5mm but you can just take the pin out and replace it with the 2K16 pin which fits perfectly and you got the exact same vape as the 2K16 with top filling.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rainbow7
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2016
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 69
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Top filling
CONS
Not MTL
It's not MTL but base can be replaced from Doggy 2k16.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
GunJack
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 65
  • Kudos0
Overall   (2.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
It's a DoggyStyle
CONS
Not the best build
The build quality isn't great on this unit, tight threads, airflow ring and top-fill ring. It makes it very hard to fill without leaking through air intake. Also, I've had a problem with burnt taste - no matter how it's coiled and wicked it seems to have restricted juice flow to the coil.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
gmm11
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 4943
  • Reviews 215
  • Kudos6062
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
this sxk one is streets ahead in quality than the other st one, its a really good mtl tank and the juiceflow control makes sure theres no leaks/gurgling etc, nice clear tank so you can see how much juice flow to let in, its a keeper
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No