[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
fillyabootsman
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 35
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos30
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Solid build with nice threads Continuous silver plated battery contact Battery cell options
CONS
Weak resin switch base Lots of nooks and crannies to clean if you keep it shiny
I grabbed one with a site wide discount offer after reading some good reviews, its well made and with a constant battery switch contact, its very different to what i was used to with my other mods. Its the best switch i have used so far with any mechanical mod, and in its design significantly reduces arcing on the switch pin and negative battery contact, and no dancing around trying to find a glass of water to dip your fingers in to worry about.

The only flaw is the switch base resin/plastic part that has weak threads, mine snapped off when i tried to change the pin over for a different battery cell, but after sending images to Fasttech they sent me a replacement no problem at all and its been fine up to now. Just be careful when unscrewing it and watch out for the spring lol.

I dont have equipment to measure voltage drop but i vape at 0.15 > 0.2 ohms with good battery cells and it hits very hard for my needs. Also worth mentioning is it will tarnish in time, and i personally found it much easier to use a toothbrush with metal polish to bring it back to bling new.

Would i buy another... If they made the resin/plastic switch part in a nice brass or copper plate then i would grab another one without hesitation.

Hope this helps someone



Reviewed on
Avatar
JJameson
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 357
  • Reviews 1125
  • Kudos74
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
love this mod, the machining is not flawless but its so minor i doubt most people would notice. the mod performs too well to pass up in my opinion
Reviewed on
blackbird2769
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2018
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 62
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
for a clone is well build ..i but it just for spares, but quality is not so bad
Reviewed on
Avatar
SiaSia
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1563
  • Reviews 1223
  • Kudos3088
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality Price Firing Button
CONS
n/a
One of the best firing button on a Mech MOD I have used. Hits each time every time --- zero issue with it. Came with both 18650 and 20700/21700 button adapters. The quality of the its tube is bang on and it feels good in hand while holding or using it.
Highly recommend it. Again, its a great MOD at a great price.
Reviewed on