[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
djvillan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
I bought the full kit with the MTL pins, AFC tubes and chimney reducer by mistake as I prefer rdl over mtl vaping.

Like others have pointed out, the 510 connection issues of this VapeSnail clone is evident. There is a solution but we shouldn't have to find a work around in order for it to work. The off white coloured insulator at the bottom of the tank needs to be unscrewed a bit and not over tightened in order for it to provide a stable connection and not short out.

Building on the deck is easy but wicking is key in order to not have it leak on you. There is no problem fitting a 3mm or 3.5mm id coil in it but I prefer to use a 2.5mm id alien or tri-core fused clapton coil.

The kit doesn't include a spare silicone gasket and more importantly it doesn't include the condensation tray and the round absorbtion pills like on the authentic.
Reviewed on
skineedog
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 42
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos9
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Value Easy of filling Easy coil access
Compared to the price of the authentic, this is a very good value. If you're more of an DL vape, there is another kit without all the airflow adjustment parts for a bit less. Overall, this is a great clone. It's easy to build and wick, easy to fill and fits the BB well. I love that I can access the coil for adjustments or to re-wick without having to lose my juice. I was able to fit a 3mm Alien coil with not problems.
Reviewed on
bresler
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 75
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
the finishes are really top
CONS
maybe the price
I am very satisfied with this purchase, this kit is perfect for fans of vape mtl thanks to the inserts we find good the vape al dente, and i prefer that there are not the engravings of the original brand seen that this a clone but which very well machined!
Reviewed on
subzero0707
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Airflow build deck
CONS
Oring
Easy build deck and performance. I recommend.
Reviewed on
beanzzz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Very nice machining. - Very versatile tank. - Clean look. - Smooth airflow - No leaks!
CONS
- Chimney MTL reducer needs better o-rings. - Light flooding on tightest MTL settings. - The fill port comes completely off during filling. The part that keeps it attached to the top won't stay in.
This is my favorite BB tank. Its super versatile, easy to build and wick and a very reliable work horse. My preferred method of vaping is super tight (1-1.2mm airflow) MTL. Unfortunately, due to the design of the tank super tight MTL vaping causes the wick to oversaturate which causes the tank to gurgle. I've tried all sorts of wick configuration (thin, thick, fluffed, compacted, long, short) and they all gurgle after a couple of toots.

The chimney reducer would NOT stay put, I needed to find a 3rd party o-ring to make it stick. Without it the chimney reducer would fall with the slightest bump and cause a short.
Reviewed on
KMsb511
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Airflow and easy build deck
CONS
White o rings
Made well easy build deck and wicking performance. I reccomend.
Reviewed on
Gekff
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2018
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos9
Overall   (2.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
fatto benissimo
CONS
il connettore con il pin 510 va in short facilmente (per evitare short svitate leggermente il pezzo in peek su cui si avvitano i regolatori d'aria)
ottimo per rimpiazzare il boro che personalmente detesto , non pensavo fosse così scomodo... il sapore è decente , l'ho provato un po con tutto , secondo me la billet è il compromesso elegante e compatto ma non riesce a rendere quanto un buon rda
Reviewed on
Vale_Lee
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 42
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-Has all the accesories needed to start -Overall good value
CONS
-Fitment of the tank itself -Oring tension
Overall good purchase. It has all the accesories needed to start. It doesnt have the bottom silicone plug with the absortment fills. The original one costs around 14$. The flavour is good, the overall build quality could be better. The fitment of the tank itself is of. But it fits in a sxk billet. Some of the airfloe pins fit with a strugle. I had to replace the o-ring in the 1.2 mm one in order to make it fit. Its a good alternative to the original one but the build quality cant be compared.
Reviewed on
QuickFlow
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2017
  • Posts 19
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
really good flavour nice airflow nice quality
CONS
510 is a piece of garbage for me
really nice tank with nice quality, the only downside for me is that the 510 isnt working for me, sometimes its shorts out for no reason and cant build my tank with my self-made coils. in my billet there is no isue what-so-ever
Reviewed on
azzkikr
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
overall good clone quality, functions as it should, a lot of accessories and wide range of airholes
CONS
sharp edges, not ideal fitting to BB price
nice package
overall good quality for a clone
Reviewed on